We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice country club dining, Somewhat "expensive., terrific view!”
Review of North Grille

North Grille
Ranked #83 of 164 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $18 - $48
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Gros Ventre Junction
Description: North of Jackson town square and dwarfed by the Teton Range, the North Grille at Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis Club boasts an elegant blend of views and cuisine. Chef Luke Biewick and his team offer locally sourced and procured meats, vegetables, flavors and cuisine with homemade breads, pastas, and desserts, not to mention the excellent wine list.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We did go on the patio, enjoying the amazing view across the golf course on to the Tetons! Truly outstanding hamburger, fries and Verticle Garden salad. The North Grill evidently has three new executive chef Who is turning this into a bootable find restaurant. Why, even the bread was exceptional.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank justabite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scole77777, Manager at North Grille, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review and feedback...Chef Luke prides himself on his homemade breads, pastas, desserts and other dishes so we're happy you noticed! The farm fresh Vertical Harvest salad is one of my favorites also...be sure to visit us next summer for one of our Farm to Table dinners!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

I had a simply tremendous cheeseburger here two days ago. And unlike a famously elaborate restaurant near Jenny Lake, North Grille was happy to take my to go order over the phone. Burger was cooked perfectly to order and was balanced by exactly the right garnish and ingradients including mayonnaise and with ketchup on the side. Could have used a dill pickle! But overall I was extremely pleased.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank jesseo582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scole77777, Manager at North Grille, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Thanks Jesse for your two thumbs up review! Sounds like we may have forgotten to add one of our homemade dill pickles on the side so we may just have to add a few extra next time. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

The restaurant is wonderful the golf course is wonderful but the pool sucks really bad with screaming kids! The membership here is $1500 each including the pool!!
They really need to tell [people that after a day golfing they will not be able to relax at the pool and have a drink and food round the pool unless they want to listen to screaming kids. With such an up scale club you would think they would have a pool for kids and one for adults!!
They have just lost $3000 we would never join a place like this and become a members, also they have lost the price of the meals, which we would have bought.
If you like peace and quiet do not become a member of Jackson Hole Golf Club

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Food
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scole77777, Director of Sales at North Grille, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Thanks Michael for your 5 star review. To help clarify, our Callable Golf membership actually requires just a $1500 initiation fee per family, not per person, and it continues to be the most cost effective and successful Club membership in Jackson Hole. JHGTC prides ourselves on the family friendly environment we have here, especially at our pool. Pool specific memberships have been sold out since 2015 and currently we have about a 5 year wait to fill one of those memberships. We believe our family friendly atmosphere is to thank for that! JHGTC does wish you the best with your search for a Club and we hope to have you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

My wife and I joined two other couples for lunch at the North Grill in Jackson, WY on 9/22. The North Grille is located at the Jackson Hole Golf and Tennis facility. The restaurant includes a bar, an indoor and outdoor (summer) seating area, and an incredible view of the Tetons. We ate there years ago and remembered the spectacular vistas from the dining area. Our food, drinks, and service were great. We were again treated to the great views of the Tetons while enjoying our lunch and drinks. The restaurant added a 18% tip to our bill which we found was a common practice in Jackson, Wyoming.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scole77777, Manager at North Grille, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Thank you Robert for joining us and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope to have you and your family dine with us again soon. Maybe inquire about our Farm to Table Dinner series offered throughout the summer of 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Everything about the North Grille is terrific. The building is a craftsman style delight with a fantastic outdoor seating area all overlooking the Tetons. The menu, while not large, has something for everyone and our food was quite tasty. What makes it really special is that setting and the relaxed atmosphere that allows you to linger and enjoy the view. Nice wait staff. We were staying at Dornan's and wanted something a step above their food offerings but did not want to drive into Jackson. This was perfect.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CTNoraF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scole77777, Manager at North Grille, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback! The North Grille can certainly serve as a high quality dining experience without the fuss of driving into town during the summer months. Oh, and the views aren't too shabby either :) Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Grille also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to North Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing