We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice kayak trip on Yellowstone Lake”
Review of O.A.R.S. Wyoming

O.A.R.S. Wyoming
Ranked #48 of 72 Tours in Jackson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: O.A.R.S. Wyoming adventures include our "all in one" Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Park Explorer, kayaking on Jackson Lake near Jackson Hole, kayaking on Yellowstone Lake in Yellowstone National Park as well as Snake River rafting. These scenic Wyoming adventure vacations transport you into the heart of the largest unspoiled wilderness in the continental U.S., to the shores and swells of its biggest mountain lake, and through the pristine habitat of some of the nation's largest animal populations. Our adventurous Wyoming itineraries offer rare experiences in both Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, via "easy-to-learn and handle" sea kayaks, by raft and on foot—by lakeshore, river and trail.
Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice kayak trip on Yellowstone Lake”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We did a 3hr kayak trip with Will and Becca from OARS. We lucked out that there was only 2 other people on our trip besides ourselves and the guides so it was a nice small group which made it very easy to hear the guides. We received instructions on how to paddle which we had never gotten anywhere else and was much appreciated. The weather was perfect and the guides took it at our pace and we did not feel rushed at all. We would recommend OARS.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WeChooseTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    6
    0
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hailey, Idaho
2 reviews
“Awesome trip!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Get thyself to Jackson lake, in particular, on a women's yoga trip. The yoga instructor is amazing-- she is so knowledgeable and awesome... the guides are out of this world, the food (vegan/vegetarian for the most part) is to die for, and it's pretty much the prettiest place on earth. I can't say enough great things about how OARS runs their trips... fun, professional, comfortable, awesome!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calysta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“kayaking and camping in teton mountains 5 day trip”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to thank both Will and Emily for being the best guides in the world and making our experience of yellowstone and the tetons a trip of a lifetime. It takes a lot of hard work and effort to pitch camp every day,cook,clean pack and unpack and I havnt even mentioned the groover! Not only were we extremely well looked after ,both Emily and Will made it all seem so effortless . Thankyou once again especially for the illuminated bocce night and the night on the grassy island cooking in almost cyclonic conditions. You guys rock
Cath Schmelzer

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cath s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic 1/2 Day a.m. Kayaking Trip!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our family of four had a terrific time kayaking on Lake Yellowstone. Caitlyn and Dee were fantastic guides. They were friendly, knowledgeable and fun. We booked our trip over the phone, which was super easy, and upon booking, we received a really helpful email from O.A.R.S. telling us where to meet our guides and what to bring. We kayaked down to see some really cool geysers, and while we did not see any wildlife, the gorgeous scenery and fun banter with Caitlyn, Dee and the other kayakers in our group made up for that. This trip was definitely one of the highlights of our two-week trip to GTNP and Yellowstone, and I highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LizzieD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Jackson Lake Trip!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Kyle, Megan, and Becca did an AMAZING job of leading this two-night kayak trip on Jackson Lake! The guides were knowledgable and professional but still also very fun and laid back. The OARS team made everything easy and relaxed. What a great way to beat the regular national park crowds and see some amazing nature. The food was also way above expectations! I would definitely book another trip with the OARS Wyoming team in the future. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O.A.R.S. Wyoming also viewed

 

Been to O.A.R.S. Wyoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing