We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Michael the man

We had the best experience ever, Michael was so friendly and knowledgeable. We will defiantly come... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Annajan123446789
Bucket list activity!

One of the best activities of our stay! Our instructor Zack was amazing: safe, efficient... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
348lindseyr
Read all 584 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jackson
from $145.00
More Info
from $199.00
More Info
from $765.00
More Info
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
582
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
582
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long range gun club gun range experienced shooters hand guns ear protection jackson hole great instructor three hours hour experience learned how learn how incredible experience highly recommend this experience family experience fun afternoon fun experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 584 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Took my 10 year old son to learn about the right way to handle firearms. Had the best experience. Steve is really great with kids in teaching them about gun safety and how to shoot the right way.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShootInJH, Owner at Jackson Hole Shooting Experience, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to share with other people what your experience was like! Many people learn which activities in Jackson Hole are best by reading reviews like yours, thanks for helping others!

Steve is a great trainer, we love watching him having almost as much fun as his clients! His giggle and excitement, while also remaining professional and keeping Safety as #1 is wonderful to see!

Thanks again for your feedback and kind review!

Shepard Humphries, #shootinjh
Many families and groups are looking for unique outdoor activities in Jackson Hole.
We offer safe, fun and educational multi-gun shooting experiences that will strengthen connections and build memories, making your vacation a huge success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

If you like shooting, or would just like to try it, go and spend half a day on the Jackson Hole Gun Club 3 hour multi gun experience. Steve our instructor was friendly, made the whole thing massively fun, and provided the right level of shooting challenges for each person whether they were beginner or very experienced. My partner is a seasoned competitive shooter, but even he had to admit he learned some new things. The price is quite high but it's really justified by the one to one time of professional Instructors, the range facilities and the guns available. Go do it!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 69234hazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShootInJH, Owner at Jackson Hole Shooting Experience, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Steve is truly a world class instructor, I am thrilled that you had the opportunity to shoot guns in Jackson Hole with him! We appreciate that you appreciate our unique teaching style and that Steve Marsteller was able to help both experienced and novice members of your group.

We acknowledge that our bespoke shooting experiences are indeed the highest priced in the world, and as you mentioned, we appreciate that you also find it worth the price. We are proud to have earned the reputation as the best shooting experience internationally, and we work hard to provide the highest value available in the industry! Thank you for investing your hard-earned money into our firearms training.

Thanks for becoming part of our recreational shooting family! #shootinjh

Please come back and visit us again! We look forward to shooting with you again in the future!

Shepard Humphries, Founder- Jackson Hole Experience Group #JHXG
Many families and groups are looking for unique outdoor activities in Jackson Hole.
We offer safe, fun and educational multi-gun shooting experiences that will strengthen connections and build memories, making your vacation a huge success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Our family had a fantastic experience with Tony. He was so knowledgable and really made us all feel comfortable and excited to learn! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time on our first shooting experience. Our guide Steve, was super fun, nice and had a great sense of humor. I got to shoot like 15 guns plus the .50 caliber big boy. Def recommend it for any visit to JH.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank esmolyansky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

I went to the Pre-Hunt Rifle and Shooter Tuneup and could not have been more impressed with the professionalism and expertise from Shepard and Steve! It was a long range shooting experience that I will not forget. Thanks for taking my shooting skills to the next level!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Andy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews