We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Jackson
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Program!!!

Everyone was amazing! Well taught, easy to understand and everything was explained perfectly. Even... read more

Reviewed November 17, 2019
Debbie C
The most worthwhile investment of time you can spend if you are thinking about owning a firearm and obtaining CCW.

Jackson Hole Shooting Experience...the entire staff, course curriculum, professional instruction... read more

Reviewed October 27, 2019
BlackSwan1021
,
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Read all 541 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jackson
from $1,275.00
More Info
from $199.00
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
539
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
539
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long range gun range gun club experienced shooters hand guns ear protection jackson hole great instructor three hours incredible experience highly recommend this experience fun experience a lot of fun highlight of our trip the entire experience these guys weapons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 541 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We were visiting my parents in Jackson Hole with two of our friends from NYC, one of whom had never shot a gun in her life. Our "Multi-Gun Rifle & Pistol Experience" was the absolute highlight of our trip! We were fortunate enough to shoot with Lead Instructor Tim Bruton, who was tough, funny, and very thoughtful about the way he moved us through different guns (and competitive drills, which we LOVED). He built up our confidence early, then challenged us on both speed and precision. We did couples vs. couples contest and kept score which made the whole thing even more fun.

We learned so much about each of the guns: benefits / drawbacks of each and practical applications for each, as well as very helpful skills which we all plan to continue to refine with more practice.

Shooting fully automatic machine guns and a .50 Caliber BMG at the end of our day was life changing! Highly recommend adding that onto your day, it's absolutely worth it. Lastly, we were lucky enough to sit down for a beer later with Tim and Andy at The Bird down the road - they are both fascinating, brilliant, and the kind of guys you hope become friends for life.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Linz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

My family and I had a great experience at the Jackson Gun Club. Over the course of a few hours, our instructor Tim did an excellent job educating us on rifles and pistols. We had no previous experience and it was a comprehensive learning experience. Tim was a pleasure and very patient with us. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Dietzy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

What a wonderful experience I had this summer with this exceptional group of instructors! They were all so professional, knowledgable, encouraging, positive and enthusiastic! I had so much fun all summer long - and each time I went I learned something new. Words just can't describe how fantastic this experience was - you just have to come and see for yourself. I would highly recommend adding this to anyone's list of "must do's" when they come to Jackson Hole, WY! Whether you are a seasoned shooter or new to the sport, you will definitely have a BLAST!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Took the family to Jackson for holiday. We figured we were in the "Cowboy" state so maybe shooting guns were in order. We are a family of 5 and 3 (kids 19, 17 and 13) of us had never shot guns. We signed up for a 3 hour session with Tim and Brice who delivered a very educational session with a focus in safety with alot of fun thrown in for good measure. We shot several guns and pistols across a couple of different drills (e.g. Stand with ur back to the target, hands off the gun...on the signal, turn, pick up ur rifle and hit the target as fast as you can). We each got a souvenir bullet casing for having hit the 500 yard target.

For City folk like us, getting exposure to shooting guns in a safe and educational environment was a great experience. Tim and Brice really made the difference and we would absolutely do it again.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank raoult428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Caveat: I have a very strong aversion to guns and had to do some serious mental gymnastics to agree to this activity. Once we decided to try it as a family activity, we came here because of the reviews, and it did not disappoint.

Tim, our instructor was amazing. The emphasis on safety began from the moment we arrived and continued throughout. The precision in his instruction and care with language was exceptional. During his safety talk he said there are many no accidental shootings only negligent firing of gun, stressing that it is negligence that causes unintended tragedies. He had a great way of describing how to make adjustments and look at the process from a scientific perspective. Really appreciated how he described all of the guns we used. We learned so much. It was also fun to experience hitting targets at close and farther distances.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank JowJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews