We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Choice. Good Wings.”
Review of Town Square Tavern

Town Square Tavern
Ranked #51 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Search Google, plenty of sites give details
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
118 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Solid Choice. Good Wings.”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stopped in on a quiet mid-April weeknight. To be honest, there weren't many other options. Had a couple of beers and some buffalo wings that were tasty. Great photo exhibit on the walls.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    166
    118
    44
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great drinks and service, lousy burgers”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

As a local, I don't usually go to the Tavern, but decided why not go have lunch, heard the food was pretty good. Our service and drinks were great. The hamburgers tasted and looked somewhat of a science experiment gone awry. Even my two teenaged boys couldn't eat it all. I don't know how their dinner menu is, but I probably won't be back to eat there.

Helpful?
Thank CSherman278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch - mighty good”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The service was great. The Sunday morning menu is hearty a delicious. So many places that have a breakfast that tastes like Denny's or IHOP. This place's breakfast menu tastes like Mom's cooking it up for you in the kitchen.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j3866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“$3 happy hour!!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My buddies and I went here for some double red bull vodkas and some food. Can't compain! The service was good and the food was filling. Drinks were always refilled quick and the dj's were spinnin the tunes. Good times had at the tavern.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank elCubanito305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“horrible burgers”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were there last week. The beer is fine - it's beer. We ordered food and were incredibly dissapointed. The burger was clearly frozen and barely cooked. Both burgers came out awful.

If you just want to watch a sports game on vacation, it's perfect. Ifyou want food, go someplace else.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Square Tavern also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Town Square Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing