We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pub”
Review of Town Square Tavern

Town Square Tavern
Ranked #58 of 146 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Search Google, plenty of sites give details
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Pub”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Standard pub menu. Pizza was REALLY good...my husband had the BBQ chicken pizza which used BBQ sauce instead of tomato sauce. It was also load with chicken, and veggies. I had a buffalo chicken wrap, pretty standard. Not as spicy as some places I have eaten at but no complaints.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RedDaisy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    181
    132
    52
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Pleasant, WI
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another Good Restaurant in Wyoming”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had our noon lunch here. This restaurant is in downtown Jackson, is convenient and features a large menu. Our service was outstanding. My sandwich was excellent. This is another restaurant I would return to!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Food is OK, service is OK, beer selection is OK, but the second floor balcony is the place to be. Right on the square, you can eat, have drinks and people watch for hours. It's a must stop for us in Jackson. After you get shopped out and need to kick back for an hour or two, this is the place you want.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rzrnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“okay food, great poker-- crazy poker action in jackson, wy- who knew?”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

food was fine. service was great. but...... my wife and i were taken in by the poker game. friendly people, crazy action games, and overall awesome times. i can't speak to the bar overall but I will say if you have ever played poker and like to gamble it up than this is the place for you- tons of cash flying around and the game ran every night we were in town! started at 630 pm- crazy poker action in jackson hole wyoming- who knew?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelguy9981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Where we spend most of our time”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We end up in Jackson every year and this is where we spend a lot of time, mostly for people watching and drinking. Service depends on who your waitress is. We've had bad and great. They have made changes since last year and I wasn't impressed. The nachos are still good, but the hot wings weren't very hot. They used to burn you up! We also ate hamburgers one night and they were ok. It is a fun place to just sit and watch people if you can get an outdoor table. Otherwise you have to sit inside in the dark with lots of TVs. Not my favorite place to be.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dihays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Square Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Town Square Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing