We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of The Bird

The Bird
Ranked #21 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Located South of Town Square. The Bird provides one of the most fantastic views in the greater Teton Valley, with panoramic mountain vistas offering a brilliant sunset. A favorite watering hole of local legend Colonel Angus, it is a neighborhood pub atmosphere with rustic wood interior. Great for all but beware, the late-night scene can get quite rowdy and may not be suitable for families with young children.The Bird prides itself in offering a unique "local" experience whilst offering great cuisine. Not the place to be pandered to but if you wish to let loose, eat right, and escape the standard tourist trap come on in!
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Friendly service, irreverent menu, good selection of beers, though I wish they had had more local ones. I had heard that the veggie burger was excellent and it was, but I wish it had had some kind of sauce. Appreciated the pool table and the fantastic views from the patio.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JulianaQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    152
    52
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Actually went here twice during my vacation last week, the first for lunch and then the second for dinner. The first time was burgers for both myself and my wife. I had the BBQ Burger and she had the Lissa (only part of name). Damn good. After a tour guide gave a strong recommendation for the wings, we went back the day before we left town. He was right. Nice and crispy with a lot of flavor. The classic medium buffalo sauce is hot enough for these wings. My wife said these were up there with the best wings shes ever had.

The service was good both times but I could see where it is interpreted that the servers are not all friendly. Great view off of patio as well.

It is worth the trip out of town to go to this place for the burgers and wings. I went twice to a place on vacation for food which I usually do not do.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We are not locals, and found this on tripadvisor. It has a nice view..the service was not fast but was fine...It was the best burger I had on the trip! I was there with 8 people and we all loved our food. So while they are not overly friendly, I would still totally stop again if I traveled that way!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lucy294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Valley Ranch
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Patio view is sweet!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Love the wings and turkey tueben. Service is consistently good. Live in Star Valley and it is my favorite on the way home stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank realredwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
870 reviews
374 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
“Best meal and bar in Jackson”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

As we were leaving town, we came across this place (it was recommended) - SO GLAD we were able to make it. Quite worth the stop. Big menu and cold beer, excellent! View is great and staff is very friendly. Food is very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LSUTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bird also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to The Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing