We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow- must try when visiting Jackson!”
Review of Cafe Genevieve

Cafe Genevieve
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Genevieve is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 146 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King Street
Transit: S.T.A.R.T. Bus stop on Deloney St.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow- must try when visiting Jackson!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were starving when we arrived at Cafe Genevieve so we ordered more than usual. After reading all the reviews about the "pig candy," I had to try it, and it was amazing. It was basically candied bacon. Sweet and also salty and crispy. So yummy. I got the ramen noodles, which were just ok. The noodles were really soggy and stuck together. That was disappointing. But the pork and broth were SO good. I'm Chinese and eat a lot of different Asian soups. If the noodles had been done right, this soup would have been pretty good. My friend ordered the salmon and liked it. The real star of the meal though was the mac and cheese we split. It was hands down one of the best mac and cheese dishes I've ever had. I LOVE mac and cheese and have tried a lot of different ones. This one was just right- crispy on top, creamy in the middle. We couldn't finish it all so I had bacon and mac and cheese leftovers. YUM!

Definitely check it out if you are staying in Jackson for a night or two. It's right near the downtown so you can walk around before or after and do some shopping. Oh we also sat outside, which was very nice on a cool summer night. :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,023
    550
    198
    50
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Live music & Good food”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is advertised as homecooking and it was - nothing over-the-top about the dishes themselves, but tasted very, very good. Great service, Wednesday night live music, tasty food. I'd defintitely go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham MA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best ever Mac n cheese”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

drinks, salad, dinners were all great, but the mac n cheese truly was to die for. service was efficient and friendly. some nights theres bluegrass outside, so you may want to reserve out there. our best dinner in WY by far.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dale88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast experience in Jackson”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

So good we came here twice. First time was for brunch and a Bloody Mary with my husband. One of the best bloody Mary's we've had and the sourdough toast was to die for. So good that we brought the entire family back the next morning for breakfast. Huevos with chorizo, waffles, corned beef hash and eggs with sourdough toast were the favorites. Sat outside the first time and inside the second and both provided a great atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana Rose
Level 6 Contributor
952 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
“Cute place, great service, average food”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had dinner here one night. We loved the atmosphere and we had a great waiter. We ate outside on the deck and it was a lovely evening. They have a fairly small, but varied menu. We shared the night's special steak carpaccio for a starter (which was good, but very small and quite expensive). My husband ordered the elk medium rare and it arrived medium. I ordered the trout and it too arrived overcooked and thus too dry. High prices for average food. Unfortunately, I wouldn't return here for dinner - maybe their lunch or breakfast is better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Genevieve also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Cafe Genevieve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing