We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual Dining - Great Location”
Review of Cafe Genevieve

Cafe Genevieve
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Genevieve is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King Street
Transit: S.T.A.R.T. Bus stop on Deloney St.
Limerick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Casual Dining - Great Location”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you are right downtown in Jackson - check out this restaurant right on East Broadway. Delighful outdoor seating and very attentive service. Of course, we had to try the Pig Candy. You will never find anything else like it! Delicious and unique! Good food and no wait lines when we were there first week of June. Definitely should be one of your dining choices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janbill16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    969
    525
    180
    45
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We found this place by accident, and had an amazing meal. Everything was delicious from appetizers to the dessert, my whole family loved it. We ate outside and it was so pleasant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

After driving through the beautiful grand Tetons stopped here and ate lunch was seated right away. The noble burger was very good. Tried there ruben also was good also. Only minor complaint was no ice in the water but the server was very nice and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Jamiefrommissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The cuban sandwich was one of the best I've had”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

You should sit on the patio if the temperature is right. The Cuban Sandwich was one of the best I've ever eaten, and I've spent a lot of time in south Florida. Turns out they have their own smoker in the back. Check out their barrel-aged cocktails on the menu; very interesting. I had a manhatten that didn't taste like any manhatten I've had before, but it was really good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank computo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The food was very good. The service staff was very friendly and helpful. Every dish in made with the freshest of ingredients and local. I'm vegetarian and had no problem finding a very good meal. The prices were a bit on the high side. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Genevieve also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Cafe Genevieve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing