We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Genevieve

Cafe Genevieve
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Genevieve is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King Street
Transit: S.T.A.R.T. Bus stop on Deloney St.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

After driving several hours to get to Jackson we were looking for someplace casual but good for dinner. Thank you tripadvisor for leading us to this place. The food was delicious. I had the pork chop and it was yummy, my friend had the trout and that was prepared well too. Also had a bottle of wine which was reasonably priced. Overall it was a great dinner choice, attentive waitress, and casual atmosphere. The creme brûlée was the only thing that was so-so; why because I think they brûlée it in an oven rather than torching; the creme part is suppose to be cold but it was warm, however my friend enjoyed the peppercorn shortbread cookies that accompany it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank glim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    918
    499
    176
    44
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
276 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice outside seating”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

It was a lovely day to sit out and enjoy lunch. Was recommended as a place for soup, but their offerings that day were not what I could eat. Food was adequate but nothing special. Staff attentive. Would like to try them for breakfast but didn't get to.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“Delicious !! Awesome service!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We had been traveling for 10 hrs and stopped for something to eat.. The sign said shut but lights were on and a gentleman was sitting at the bar- I opened the door and said any chance we could get served - he smiled, checked with the cook and said come on in. We had the best salmon I had eaten in a long time - great service. Charming people and great food!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Seems Over Rated”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had lunch on the patio. Read the other reviews on TripAdvisor and thought we were in for a great meal. That wasn't our experience.
The food was just average and the service slow.
Any place can have a bad day, so maybe your experience will be better. Wish we had gone to the restaurant right beside it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BalanceRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place for Dinner”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

After a long day of traveling through Wyoming, we were looking for a place to eat dinner. The staff were really friendly, with our waitress being very good and the hostess being extremely welcoming. Considering our hotel was nearby, we were able to walk to this awesome place. Our party thoroughly enjoyed the food and the drinks during our dining experience. I would highly recommend this place if you are in town and don't know where to go. This place offers indoor and outdoor too. One of the best places to eat in Jackson, WY. This place is a hidden gem!! I hope others find it great too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trav3ler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Genevieve also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Cafe Genevieve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing