We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and a Pleasent Atmosphere”
Review of Cafe Genevieve

Cafe Genevieve
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Genevieve is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 145 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King Street
Transit: S.T.A.R.T. Bus stop on Deloney St.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and a Pleasent Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My love and I stopped in for a meal after a an afternoon trip to Grand Teton National Park. We were greeted with friendly staff at the door then shown to a nice table under a window. The table and chairs were high quality, that added some value for me. Our server was great not there too much nor too little. We had the Beef Bourginion and it was delicious! To finish it off they had a great shoulder season deal that helped keep us in our budget.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Engageinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    994
    536
    191
    46
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neat Little Place”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had breakfast here several days during our stay in Grand Tetons. Food was good and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The place was quaint and clean. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamishler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We appreciate your repeat business while in the Jackson area. I'm happy to hear that we succeeded at our goal of making everyone feeling welcomed and well-fed as if they were in our own home. Thanks for the kind feedback, and we hope to see you multiple times when you get back to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with friendly staff”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice small eatery. I had the bone in pork chop. It was very good. I do think the restaurant is a little expensive, but no more so than any of Jackson's other restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heyzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Café Genevieve for dinner while on your trip. The Pork Chop is my favorite entrée...I'm glad you enjoyed it as much as I do! I hope you saved room for dessert, but if not, be sure to stop be next time for our satisfying selection of homemade treats. They are sure to be the perfect pick-me-up with a specialty coffee drink while shopping around downtown. We appreciate your business and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming with Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Located in an old historic building- this is a gem! The service was the absolute best, and the food incredible. We first went during the lunch hour but returned another day for the dinner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice happy hour”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We tried the pig candy which was unique. I liked it but my husband didn't care for it. The biscuit plate was good. Tomato soup and grilled cheese hit the spot on a cold day. Nice place for a late lunch. They also serve brunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lea0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Genevieve also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Cafe Genevieve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing