We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pig Candy??? YES!”
Review of Cafe Genevieve

Cafe Genevieve
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Genevieve is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 146 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King Street
Transit: S.T.A.R.T. Bus stop on Deloney St.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pig Candy??? YES!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hubby found Cafe Genevieve on Open Table and booked an early dinner for us on a recent trip to the Jackson area. We both loved the place and felt like we had experienced probably one of the best places in Jackson on our second night there.

I opted to try the Pig Candy and wow---what a great thing!!! The amount that was served was way too much to eat in one sitting so our waitress happily provided us a box to take the rest home.

Our entrees were wonderful---the husband chose a burger which was huge and came with tons of fries. I chose the Pappardelle Pasta and loved every bite. Again it was more than I could eat so our waitress made sure I had a box to take the leftovers home which I had for lunch the next day. Yummy!

The atmosphere of this place is fun and the outdoor porch seating is very comfy and welcoming. I also love that the decor is all things pig related. i was especially fond of the Noble Pig picture inside. :-)

Fun place, great food and service and worth a stop if you are in the area. Don't skip the Pig Candy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BAChiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Pig Candy is definitely on everyone's mind these days (including my own) and I'm so glad that you had the chance to experience it. What a nice compliment for our establishment that you found us as one of your favorites in Jackson...and we're among great company too! Thanks for enjoying a beautiful Jackson Hole summer with us and all that Cafe Genevieve has to offer. Give us a call when your craving more Pig Candy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,026
    550
    198
    50
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudderfield England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good value”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We hadn't booked and arrived when it was full outside and busy inside and expected that the service may be slow, not at all. The service was good and what we come to expect in USA.
After 9 days of meat, my wife had salmon and I had trout. Both meals were very good and were we there another night we would have booked and gone again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeraldN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We appreciate your patronage and flattering review. I wish you had another night to experience our creative, varied dinner menu as well so we could show off more of our culinary expertise. We hope to impress you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very popular & rightly so.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice selection of breakfast & lunch items. The food was very good. They have a nice patio as well. We had to wait for a table so they sent us next door to their cafe for a coffee while we waited.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bathos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for your patience...I'm glad it was worth the wait! We appreciate your support of local family-owned businesses in our amazing town of Jackson. Enjoy the rest of your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food served on a relaxing porch”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good menu with something to please everyone in the family. This is a not a super fancy place but has quality food, fresh ingredients and some creativity. My husband and I both had fish entrees that we liked while the kids ate pasta. We really enjoyed eating dinner in town while sitting on such a pretty porch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familyadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I'm happy to hear that you were able to experience a beautiful night dining in downtown Jackson. Our location is so special with our lively patio to enjoy the summer action and our cozy cabin that holds so much historical value of the area. We are happy to satisfy guests of all ages with a simple yet creative fresh variety of dishes. Thanks for the positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“Very good for Jackson”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoyed this place quite a bit.. their food was quite good.. their service was okay at best.. the town of Jackson reminded us of Branson MO, which is not a compliment in any way, shape, or form.. for the caliber of other restaurants and places in Jackson, this place was good.. but it would not survive likely anywhere outside of Jackson. It was a bit expensive and the pulled pork sandwich quite fatty.. with a "peach" infused BBQ sauce which was disgusting.

It was very noisy inside and cramped. There were screaming kids running around a large party's table.. as always, it's the parents to blame, but also the restaurant for allowing.

Desserts were good, food was merely ok. We were not too impressed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blah114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for supporting the local, family-owned businesses in the gorgeous destination of Jackson Hole, WY. Our small, historic cabin (built in 1910 for Genevieve Van Vleck of the Petticoat Government and is on both local and national historical registries) can get a little cozy and loud due to our popular summer scene, but our large outdoor space helps us provide room for everyone to enjoy our creative local menu. Our professional culinary and service team appreciates your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Genevieve also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Cafe Genevieve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing