We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair”
Review of Cafe Genevieve

Cafe Genevieve
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Genevieve is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 146 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King Street
Transit: S.T.A.R.T. Bus stop on Deloney St.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Loud inside and food just so/so -- Desserts were very good. Heavy food and heavy on meat - minimal for health conscious travelers

Thank lovetotravel123101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thanks so much for dining with us while visiting Jackson! Although our in-house "mascot" is a pig, we really do try to accomodate the health conscious with our amazing salads and homemade tomato soup for lunch, and our fresh, seasonal seafood dishes for dinner. We appreciate the feedback and will look into adding more light dishes for the upcoming winter menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,742 - 1,746 of 1,977 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stopped in after a long day of sight seeing. Not sure of what to expect but we were impressed. The service was Great! The prices were in line with what we found in Jackson, but we didn't expect the serving size. More than enough food! My husband had the fried chicken and loved it! The mac & cheese wasn't bad either. Everyone around us seemed to really enjoy their meal. Don't think you would be disappointed with anything on the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thanks so much for including us on your trip to Jackson! I'm glad we could meet your expectations and look forward to serving you next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had read the reviews and felt that this would be a good choice for our Anniversary meal.
We were not disappointed!!
The food was AMAZING. My husband had the Salmon, I had the New York. Both meals were superb, I even felt the inclination to lick my plate :).
Our appetizer was the Pig Candy, another great recommendation!

Thanks TA, you again have made another trip easy and successful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We are so glad that we could help you start your new year together with a full stomach. And don't worry...we don't mind if you lick your plate! Thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

the restaurant is adorable - a converted house with many indoor dining rooms and a huge wrap-around porch with outdoor seating. The food was just as charming. I had the special of the day, a duck confit hash with big chunks of duck and slivers of potatoes and other vegetables that had been all cooked together, topped with sunny side up eggs and surrounded by some great pieces of toast. The fiance had scrambled eggs, bacon and potatoes and licked his plate clean. The service was great and the food came really quickly, and we were off to our hike!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sades0224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thanks for choosing us to help you fuel up for your hike! Be sure to check out our other seasonal specials changing daily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We chose Genevieve for dinner based on TA reviews and were delighted we did. we ate inside as it was late evening, the dining room is attractive with well-spaced tables and service was both professional and friendly. We started with excellent martinis. For mains we had venison chops, medium rare and perfectly tender, with collard greens cooked with bacon, a great accompaniment. Could not have asked for a better dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BarrieLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Jackson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Genevieve also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Cafe Genevieve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing