We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic day in Yellowstone!!”

Ana's Grand Excursions
Ranked #22 of 72 Tours in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jackson Hole's finest & most distinctive tour service provider. Ana's Grand Excursions specializes in private groups, customized experiences, & family fun to Yellowstone & Grand Teton National Parks. By remaining a small, locally owned & owner operated tour provider, Ana maintains a consistent level of quality and detail... that eludes larger growth-oriented companies driven by their bottom line. Each tour is viewed as an opportunity to share the wonders of our National Parks... in an entertaining, educational, and memorable way. Ana is the only guide, which will ensure you receive the highest quality experience possible.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic day in Yellowstone!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We just returned from Jackson Hole and one of the highlights of our trip was the day trip to Yellowstone with Ana. My husband and I were traveling with our 18 year old daughter and my parents. Ana managed to keep three generations engaged, informed and entertained. She is very knowledgeable about the area and her passion shines though. Ana has found the perfect balance for a long but memorable day. Ana truly thought of everything to smallest detail to make this a very special day for all of us. We each highly recommend Ana and Ana's Grand Excursions. Happy Trails to You!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    1
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chappaqua, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Custom Service, Great Person”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Here's the funny thing, we actually did not end up doing our tour with Ana's as we had already booked and paid for another tour with a bigger tour company but I wished I had gone with Ana. She is sole proprietor and does all the tours herself. Even though we did not book with her, she took the time to advise us on all kinds of activities meals, things to see etc!! Even after she knew we were not going to book with her. Good people do things like that. Net time we will be going with Ana.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidHaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
“Grand Time on Ana's Grand Excursions”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We made the grand circuit around Jackson Hole with special stops to see the wildlife and a short walk along Jackson Lake. Ana provided delightful commentary on the history of the area including geology and early settlers with colorful anecdotes of some of the early characters. Her van was filled with extra goodies, snacks and refreshment. All in all it was a special time and everyone enjoyed themselves.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
1 review
“A full day Wild life and side seeing trip with Anna at Grand Teton National park.”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We as a family had a great experience with Anna, she is well read on the history of grand teton park and yellow stone national park. Her trip was very well organized and was on time. At the end of the trip on the drive back home she had fun games and jokes for everybody. She had stuff for little kids,teenagers and grown ups. We did not feel we were boared with her.
At the end of the day we had a good experience. Highly recommend her.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Padmini V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To see the best of the Tetons &Yellowstone, go with Ana!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Our family joined Ana for an incredible day of adventure, fun, learning and excitement! She amazed and delighted us all day. She couples remarkable knowledge of the area and all the "best local secrets" with a terrific ability to entertain all ages. This was the best tour we've ever been on and are grateful to Ana for setting up such a wonderful day. 5 stars Ana! You are the best!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 12boutsideAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ana's Grand Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Ana's Grand Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing