We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good price”
Review of Betty Rock - CLOSED

Betty Rock
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Went here because it's right across the street from my motel. They have a large selection of sandwiches, wraps, and panini's. I had pizza, and it was very good. Thin crust with a good texture and good toppings. Not much ambiance, but it wasn't really needed. It was a very good meal for a fair price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    51
    25
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good burger”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good selection of sandwiches and burgers. Had the bison burger and fries. Great flavor and decent price for this area. Great service. The floors were dirty and tables could have have been wiped down better. A good dusting could improve the appeal of the place. Would eat there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“not so good without pizza”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We still go here regularly, but their pizza was in my opinion the best in town. I go to Mountain High and pickup a pizza now, but Betty Rock had a great one. Their Turkey - Cran - Pesto is good, the only complaint I have about their food is the Philly Cheesesteak. You can't call it a cheesesteak while it's on foccacia bread. It's just a steak sandwich.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Decent food / good service”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The french dip was pretty good. The au jou was very tasty. The bison burger was waaaay too gamey. The sweet potato tater tots were good but wished I would have ordered reg fries. Counter service was good...they bring the food to your table. But you have to bus your own plates when you finish. But also expect to leave a tip??? Confusing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jandheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food at great prices.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The diner was located right across from our hotel so we decided to give it a try. You order at the counter and they bring it to you. We all had different food and everyone loved what they got. I had the rueben, which I would highly recommend. The prices are very good for a ski town, but it is a small diner, not a fancy restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank skibums7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betty Rock also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing