We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood feel in a tourist town ”
Review of Bon Appe Thai

Bon Appe Thai
Ranked #31 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Neighborhood feel in a tourist town ”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Found this little oasis during a prowl around town. Small and intimate. Staff able to accommodate my vegan choices. And the food was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank TORebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    59
    18
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai (with a kick)”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My friend and I had a quiet, pleasant dinner here. We noted the understated, but stylish decor. Chilled water was served in goblets from a wine bottle. It was early, so there appeared to be only a waiter and a cook in this small restaurant. Come to think of it, maybe the waiter was the cook too! The service was friendly, but slow.

We ordered curries, and I think we both requested a medium level of hotness. When they came out, our first reaction was HOT!!! But after a few bites, and lots of water, we adjusted and enjoyed the food -- it was very tasty.

The prices were reasonable, for a tourist town, so I recommend Bon Appe Thai to anyone with a craving for Thai food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IMHOguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
465 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
“Nice Presentation, Average Food”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was a disappointment for us. For an appetizer we ordered the sate. There were five small skewers in an order. The peanut sauce was thin and flavorless, the Pad Thai, bland. I didn't know you could do that to Thai food. It may have just been the chef's interpretation of these two dishes. Based on our experience we can not recommend the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good and Honest”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Food was great and very well-priced. Inside and outside sitting options, but inside is a bit dismal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Roast duck pad see ew....yum.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a meal here on my cousins recommendation. Well worth the little walk in the rain....practically across the road from the quality inn where we were staying. I had roast duck pad see ew. It was wonderful..just a tip...make a reservation or could be a wait..very popular restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelbug1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Appe Thai also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Bon Appe Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing