We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai!”
Review of Bon Appe Thai

Bon Appe Thai
Ranked #32 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
130 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Thai!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband was stationed in Thailand and loves the food! We were having trouble deciding on what to order since our standby - Pad Prik King wasn't on the menu. The waiter asked if he could help and when we told him that he disappeared for a moment and came back and said the owner/chef knew exactly what we wanted and could make that for us. HOW MANY PLACES WOULD DO THAT??!!! We decided to order off the menu after all and were not disappointed. Great Thai food! And I love the name!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane4Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    60
    18
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bland Thai food?”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Bland, tasteless and expensive. I gave it a second shot because it is right across from the hotel I usually stay at but it did not improve.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wyohonky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Mass
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had Chamomile tea and a Pad Thai of noodles, broccoli, tofu, oyster sauce, and mushrooms. The meal was excellent and the portions were hefty. I choose to eat in and speak with the friendly waitstaff, but many people choose to take out. Overall, a great meal!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElHombreSinNombre27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai, but limited selection”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The menu selection at this restaurant was rather limited, and many of my friends couldn't or didn't want to join two of us dining there. Their Tom Yum and Tom Khar (sp?) soups warmed us up. The rice was a little dry and our main courses was okay. I like my foods spicy, but their spicy seemed to be on another scale than what I am accustomed to. I was sweating from the jungle curry.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank japanesefoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We just had a great meal here. Honestly, we picked it based on the cool name... and the restaurant lived up to it. Contrary to some other reviews, we felt that the portion sizes were very generous. Two of us were able to have soup and main course for $55 total including tip...a great price for a resort town dinner of excellent quality. Service was excellent and we were seated right away.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Appe Thai also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Bon Appe Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing