We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Multi day photo tour

We just finished a week long photo tour of the Tetons and Yellowstone arranged through Jackson Hole... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
fbryla
,
Houston, Texas
via mobile
What a way to spend a morning !

We had the most wonderful morning out with Jackson Hole Eco Tour Adventures. My son (14) and I are... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
pintsizepilot
,
Vancouver, Canada
Read all 1,373 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jackson
from $275.00
More Info
from $309.75
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
from $325.00
More Info
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
1,171
23
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,171
23
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bison grand tetons mule deer french press coffee sunset tour guide laura delicious snacks full day tour jackson hole roof hatches spotting scope great tour trail mix grizzly bear black beans hot coffee granola bars
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Experienced our first private tour with Pete on an early morning tour. From the start, Pete was friendly, knowledgeable, and passionate about all there was to experience in the Tetons. He captured the interest of our three sons (13, 11, 9) and related to them so well. As an elementary educator of 18 years, I was impressed with his "natural" teacher characteristics. His professionalism and enthusiasm made him a top-notch individual to be involved in this line of work. It was a highlight of the trip.
Christa & Scott
York, PA

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank christadeardorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoTaylor, Manager at Jackson Hole Eco Tour Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write review on Trip Advisor about your experience with Eco Tours. It's so great to hear we were the highlight of your trip out West. Pete is an excellent guide and is very passionate about the area. We have several hands on learning tools to keep kids of all ages engaged on our tours. In the vehicle we will have binoculars, spotting scopes, a great naturalist kit with pelts and antlers ( Kids love our kits), iPad with maps, kids activity books, slides and pictures and sounds ( for more visual aids). Thank you so much for touring with us and next time you're out West please look us up.

Cheers,
Eco Tour Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015

We wanted to see the sites of Yellowstone but didn't really have the time to research our own day-trip itinerary. EcoTour Adventures gave us a relaxing and awesome day in the park. We saw many sites and animals, had a great lunch and enjoyed a relaxing drive. Laura is incredibly knowledgeable about geology, animals, plants, history - everything in and around Yellowstone. She knew where to stop to show us nesting birds or elk resting in the shade. We had all of the luxuries - binoculars, high-powered scope, snacks and drinks, and plenty of stops. This is a great way to learn about Yellowstone.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoTaylor, Manager at Jackson Hole Eco Tour Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to share about your Yellowstone Eco Tour on Trip Advisor. Our Yellowstone Tours are a great way to maximize your time in the park (while we do the driving) viewing the best of the 10,000 geothermal features, maximizing your wildlife sightings, all while learning about this incredible ecosystem. I'm so g;ad you had a wonderful and relaxing time with us. We enjoyed touring with you and if you're ever out in Jackson again please get in touch.

Cheers,
Eco Tour Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

This was top-to-bottom the best family vacation experience we've ever had. Taylor laid out the perfect 3-day tour for us and made us very comfortable months in advance of our trip. We even asked for a conference call with our kids and Taylor and our guide Noelle were more than accommodating and truly got the whole family "fired up". Once on the trip--Noelle gave us a 5-star experience. It's hard these days to get teens\pre-teens off the electronics and focused on the outdoors. The kids were enthralled from the first moment until the time Noelle bid us farewell. If you're looking for an experience to bring your family together and truly take a break from day-to-day craziness... This is absolutely the team and the experience for you.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

Our family of 4 took the 1 day guided tour of Yellowstone with Eco Tour Adventures. The tour was outstanding. We saw most of the park (geysers, Old Faithful, Canyons, Lakes, and Valleys). We saw all types of wildlife including bison, elk, and bears. Our guide Patrick was extremely knowledgeable. We were all highly impressed with the experience and give the tour our highest recommendation.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

Josh from Eco tours picked us up right on time at 6am and we started our 12 hour tour of the Tetons and Yellowstone. Josh was a breath of fresh air as a tour guide. He was an extremely knowledgeable naturalist with many insights into the parks Ecosystem. We saw a lot of wildlife and got to see many parts of the park we probably would have missed on our own. Eco Tours provided snacks and drink throughout the day and a great lunch at the Park Lodge. We highly recommend Eco Tours. First Class in every way!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank louisville j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews