We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving Dinner Sandwich!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Backcountry Delicatessen - CLOSED

Backcountry Delicatessen
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Beecher, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Thanksgiving Dinner Sandwich!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great turkey, stuffing, cranberry chutney treat! Purchased before trekking into Yellowstone and then enjoyed just outside of Old Faithful Inn later in the day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich on The Go~”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The pilgram is amazeballs. Turkey stuffing, and a cranberry chutney that is worth the trip. Grab a drink and chips too

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MADEJacksonHole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I purchased sandwiches here to take with us for picnicking up at Grand Tetons National Park. What a pleasant surprise! The quality and freshness of the ingredients - including the bread - made for the best sandwiches either of us had had for a long time. The service was friendly and fast, but I think we luckily stopped in during a lull after the lunchtime rush. Even if we hadn't it would have been worth the wait!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stop by on the way to the Park”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The menu sandwiches are a good variety and inspirational. The staff and the pricing are what keep this place from being exceptional. Slow and pricey.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LKM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My lunch spot for over a year”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My go-to spot for lunch for over a year. High quality meat and bread, delicious sandwiches, awesome service. Atilla is just a super nice guy who is always happy to see you. Always felt at home in this great little spot.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backcountry Delicatessen also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing