We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration”

Jackson Hole Whitewater
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.00*
and up
21-Mile Combo: Snake River-Scenic and Whitewater Trip
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jackson Hole Whitewater has the safest and most experienced river guides in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Through their experience and training those who want to relax can enjoy the beauty of the Grand Tetons in a scenic raft trip down the gentler parts of the Snake River ..or.. for the thrill-seekers out there raft the Snake River on either our traditional trips or on the popular 8-man raft! Not sure which trip you want to take, scenic or whitewater?? try them both on our combo trip. With Jackson Hole Whitewater, you will have the time of your life with good people, excellent guides, good food and of course a ton of laughter! See you at the boathouse!
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We've done white water rafting before. So this time we decided to do scenic rafting. This was as outstanding experience. We got to focus on the scenery and all the beauty. The pricing was good. The staff was very knowledge and helpful. I highly recommend this company.

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    33
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was an incredible experience! The guides were knowledgeable, funny, safe, exciting, and interactive. Of all of the things I've done in Jackson, this was one of the bests! I would recommend it to anyone!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JB1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fun and a great experience”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We really enjoyed this, including the 3 kids. They are very knowledgeable and safe, but ensure that everyone enjoys themselves. There are places in the river where you can get out of the raft and soak in the river, sit on the front of the raft and enjoy the scenery. Would encourage others to go to this.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hastw160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“There are many excursions to choose from ... THIS IS THE ONE!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

So many decisions to make when you're planning a vacation. This choice will be easy for you! Tons of fun, knowledgable tour guides, a great lunch and such a unique and enjoyable experience. You can certainly tell why they've been in business for so many years. We will definitely go there again for the whitewater rafting trip. The day we went, it was just too cold but we LOVED the scenic float trip. P.S. So thoughtful of them to have binoculars provided for you!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank VegsSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If they offer a blanket, take it”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We did the 13-mile scenic float on the Snake River and enjoyed it tremendously. Reid was our guide and he was eager to impart knowledge and answer questions. He did an expert job of getting us on and off the raft and navigating the gently flowing river. We saw many bald eagles and other birds but no elk, moose or other wildlife on the 9:45 a.m. trip. Ask at the front desk of your hotel (we were at the Super 8) if there are any discounts. We got $3 off per person and really enjoyed it. It was chillier on the water than on the land so if offered a blanket, take it -- if only to sit on it if you don't need it for warmth. Life jackets and binoculars were provided.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Whitewater also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Hole Whitewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing