We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Gunfight in the street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Hole Playhouse

Jackson Hole Playhouse
145 W Deloney Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8718
(307) 733-6994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 77 things to do in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gunfight in the street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Six nights a week, these thespians replay a famous gunfight on the streets of Jackson Hole. Complete with bad guys, bar girls and a mayor on the take, you will want to see this re- creation of a shoot out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PlantationDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    60
    16
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun play every summer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Jackson Hole has a lot of talented people. This is one place that we go every summer, to watch the play of the season. This summer would be our 3rd visit to the playhouse. We are looking forward to it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KellyPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hilarious and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We watched 7 brides for 7 brothers at the playhouse and it was great! They put on a very good show and added some funny parts to each act. Very old, rustic building feels like you are time traveling back 100 years once you walk into it. It was a great night activity.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BillThomas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good show”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It was a decent show, but we realized half way through it that we did not come to the Tetons and Yellowstone National Park to see a play.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christraveling79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Teens loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

traveling with two teens this production of Footloose could not have been more fun. Did you know the Footloose the movie was filmed in Jackson? We had the dinner in the saloon next door with singing servers...also very fun.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VJKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Playhouse also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Hole Playhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing