We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rafting Trip - Barker-Ewing”

Barker-Ewing Whitewater
Ranked #1 of 72 Tours in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It's the Coolest Thing You'll Do All Summer! We've set the standard for Whitewater Rafting and Scenic Float Trips in Jackson Hole, Wyoming since 1963. We deliver The Trip of a Lifetime! Our mission is simple: uncompromising safety and unsurpassed personal service. Leave rush hour behind as our seasoned and knowledgeable staff brings their best in offering you a refreshing pace in roomy boats. Whether whitewater rafting or scenic floating, we invite you to join us on the Snake River this summer!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
1 review
“Rafting Trip - Barker-Ewing”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We went on a 16-mile Whitewater Snake River Rafting Breakfast Combo trip with Barker-Ewing. on July 27, 2014 while we were in the Grand Tetons area. What an enjoyable ride - as it ended up being one of the highlights of our trip out West. We also especially enjoyed our raft tour guide (Dean) who was also from our home town in South Carolina. We would highly recommend this combo raft trip for those who would like to have not only a scenic float but also some whitewater rafting fun (we also enjoyed the delicious breakfast).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,375
    111
    14
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
“We had a blast”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was a great trip that a whole range of ages enjoyed. Im 19 and my mother is 60 and all 5 of us in the family had a blast with the whitewater raft and the early morning nature float. Mac wabi s a great guide that new exactly how to get us to the right part of the rapids so that we could enjoy it. The breakfast on the combo trip was phenomenal and we saw plenty of eagles and osprey on the nature float. The rapids were a blast but not big enough to scare off anybody that hasn't rafted before. A great trip!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sayville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had an amazing day and our guide Hilary was outstanding.....super positive and energenic. I definitely would recommend this tour to anybody visiting Jackson Hole and wants to go whitewater rafting.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk City, Wisconsin
1 review
“What an amazing experience!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was my first white water rafting experience and it was fantastic! Our guide, Eric was so helpful, funny, skilled and I was so impressed! We had a great time and the next time I am in Jackson, there is no other rafting guide I would want!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best part of the trip”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We booked with Barker-Ewing and will definitely do again. The combo trip was great and breakfast is a must. Pancakes, sausage and Will's coffee was amazing. Lindsey was a great guide and made the trip educational as well. Saw over 17 bald eagles and the rapids were great fun for the entire family. Thanks Lindsey for a great day...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mpbcjmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barker-Ewing Whitewater also viewed

 

Been to Barker-Ewing Whitewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing