We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Whitewater Rafting

Excellent time, guide was very knowledgeable (Collin) and we had a great time. He provided a lot of... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
GlobeTrotting598788
via mobile
THRILL SEEKERS JOY RIDE!

Scary as Hell...felt like life and death at one point...for an adrenaline junkie, I loved every... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2018
idelmargo
,
Oceanside, California
via mobile
Read all 2,332 reviews
  
Reviews (2,332)
Filter reviews
2,332 results
Traveler rating
2,138
158
20
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,138
158
20
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting trip the river white water rafting scenic float great trip wet suits person raft great job great guide bald eagles bus driver great fun class rapids big kahuna a lot of fun jackson hole combo trip
Filter
Updating list...
2,002 - 2,007 of 2,332 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Family of four with boys ages 10 and 14 did the overnight scenic float and whitewater rafting trip. Our guide was Spret and the cook was Lindsy. The float portion of the trip was 90 minutes. We did not get wet so whatever swimming gear you wear for the scenic float, you can wear again the next morning for the whitewater rafting portion which will save you some packing space. We stuffed 3 backpacks full of clothes but could have packed less if we had put back on the same swim gear for the morning. They had flashlights and lanterns for us so no need to pack those items but do bring bug spray and pants and a jacket - it cools off quickly at night.

No one else signed up for the trip so we had the campground to ourselves. Upon arrival they had juice, water, chips & salsa waiting for us. The tent cabins are nice and we all agreed it was our best night of sleep while in the area. The tent cabins have three wood beds with mattresses and you can set up a cot for a fourth person but it would be tight. We did a short hike and settled in our tent cabins before they served us dinner of salad, steak, corn on the cob, beans, garlic bread, and peach cobbler for dessert – the food was excellent. They had a board game and a deck of cards so we played games and then ate smores by the fire and drank hot chocolate (thank you Spret & Lindsay for putting up with our son's goofy riddles).

We got up at 7:30 and had breakfast at 8:00. Breakfast was fruit, pancakes, sausage, eggs, and juice. We got back on the raft and crossed the river to meet up with other groups and we switched to a different raft to add more people. There is a bathroom where the boat launches. They also gave us some rain jackets to wear. It started raining on us right after we launched but we had fun none-the-less. No on fell out but my husband almost did on Lunch Counter - fun time.

When we got done, our 10 year-old said "This may be the coolest thing we have ever done." We had a great time and would highly recommend for a unique experience.

Thank 8675309bergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a great time! Our guide Alex was GREAT! He knew the river well and guided to an excellent experience for both beginners and the more experienced members or our group and the beginners. We were a group eight (two families) that included parents and kids (from 18 down to 7). Upon finishing out whitewater trip, EVERYONE said either "Let's go farther" or "Can we go again?" We shopped around and although this company cost $15-$20 less per person than what some other companies were charging, their safety rating and customer ratings were first rate. GREAT GROUP OF PEOPLE! Thanks Alex, We ALL had a great time!

Thank abdailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our guide Blake was the best raft guide we've ever had! My husband & I are very experienced rafters and have rafted all over the world. Without a doubt, Blake was the best guide we've ever been down the river with. Next time you're in Jackson Hole, raft with Barker & ask for Blake to bring you down the river! You won't be disappointed!

2  Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were a group of 7- 2 families with 3 girls total in an 8 person raft. The staff were great & made us feel at ease and enjoy the trip. Matt was our very competent bus driver who took us to/from the headquarters. On the river, Brent was our expert river raft guide- he made it a fun experience for all and gave us opportunities to jump out of the boat and swim in the chilly water in between rapid sections of the river. The scenery was just beautiful- gorgeous green fresh water & nature all around us. We spied a majestic bald eagle perched on a tree and learned more about the area and the wildlife. We highly recommend Brent as a guide- great trip & exciting adventure for the whole family.

Thank Merebarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with our children and grand children on June 23, 2013. Eleven of us floated the Snake River and spent the night at the Barker-Ewing tent camp.
After a wonderful dinner we sat around the campfire and celebrated. It was a magical moment we hope our kids and grand kids will always remember. The next morning after breakfast we did the white water. Janet, thanks so much to you and your staff for making this happen.

Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews