We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views and upscale casual”

The Grill at Amangani Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
The Grill at Amangani Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #55 of 144 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
243 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Stunning views and upscale casual”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great local flavor and service was warm and friendly. Amangani has a superb environment to please its guests.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcclungp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    17
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice NYE”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The decor, vibe, view and staff are the real gems at this restaurant. We had NYE dinner at the grill. Lobster and cavier were great. Clams were a bit dry, but in a wonderful sauce. The wagyu beef was good. The setting trumped the food. I think it's a great spot for drinks and bit of romance, really beautiful and calm atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LA-IBIZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in Jackson!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great wine list and remarkable mains make this a great place to dine wether you are staying at the Amangani or not. Views are spectatular over the pool and mountains. Definitely worth what we paid.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrewVail8150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Expensive and remote, but oh what a view!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This restaurant is located in perhaps one of the most elegant hotels I have ever seen. It has only 40 rooms and is located way up a winding road. It is worth the trip. The food is expensive, but the view, ambiance, and food are worth the price. The short ribs and pasta special with beef were outstanding. I would avoid the 16 dollar Caesar salad, which was nothing special. We were going to get dessert, but the service slowed down as the evening progressed and by the time they came back to ask our selection we changed our mind. All in all, I would say it was a highlight of our trip and very memorable. Better to go before it gets too dark. Also, call to make a reservation. Open Table had incorrect info and said there were no tables available for several weeks. We got a reservation easily by phone for the same night; it was a Monday night.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pickytraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dining at Amangani”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Good wine list and nice variety of entree choices. My halibut was nicely presented and prepared as was my husband's bison rib entree. The proportions were generous as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KitzE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill at Amangani Resort also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to The Grill at Amangani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing