We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tours of Yellowstone and Grand Tetons”

Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.00*
and up
Half-Day Wildlife Safari From Jackson Hole
More Info
$305.00*
and up
Full-Day Yellowstone Wildlife Safari Tour From Jackson Hole
More Info
$765.00*
and up
Sunrise or Sunset Private Wildlife Safari From Jackson Hole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris is a guide owned and operated business that strives to educate, entertain and connect our guests with this amazing place. Our mission is to provide you with the highest quality wildlife safaris by combining our love for this area with a desire to share this passion with you. Our guides will lead your safari with years of experience and first hand knowledge that can only come from living and breathing Jackson Hole, Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks. All safaris include transportation, an experienced guide,snacks, binoculars, spotting scopes, wildlife and natural history books and a custom souviner water bottle to keep. Full day Safaris also include a gourmet picnic lunch served in the field by your guide with homemade cookies for dessert. *park entrance fees and guide gratuity not included.
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great tours of Yellowstone and Grand Tetons”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had a great time on both of our tours. The first was an all day tour of Yellowstone. We had two wonderful guides (one was in training but knew lots about the area), and there were only five in our group. The guides knew everything about the wildlife, the history of the parks, the geophysical composition of the caldera, you name it. And they were fun and had a good time with us as well.

Our next tour was a half day in Grand Tetons, and a half-day white water tour. We had another great guide, and another perfect day. This time, we were a group of six tourists, which was just right, and a few more would have been fine, too.

We saw so much wildlife, and ALL of the iconic, beautiful sights of both parks. They treated us to breakfast and lunch. I highly recommend this group; it is obvious they have very high standards and do everything to make your day wonderful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank holly1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    31
    2
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wildlife Safari Tetons”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We took a private tour and got the owner Jason for our guide. We had a great experience. Not only did we hunt for wildlife and find some, but we learned so much about the Teton area, where the animals hang out, their habits, how to find them and listen for them, etc... We wee able to go back out on our own with some knowledge. We ended up with 10 Moose sighting while in Jackson. Furthermore we learned a ton about photo taking, how to set the camera for different things, where to take scenic photos at sunlight , sunset, etc.... Jason took his time with us, was helpful and never seemed in a hurry. We got a huge number of fantastic photos. If I go back in the area, I would only use his company again. They really go the extra mile!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Memorable Experience!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Through recommendations of a local outfit, we booked a 3 day trip with Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris.
We're not disappointed at all!
Our guide, Seth, provided our whole family quite an experience. He was pretty good in handling kids and keeping their attention.
We went almost around the whole Yellowstone park during our 3 days, which if you consider lodging, meals, snacks, fuel, driving time (and effort) and knowing the best places, it's worth what they charge.
I had the opportunity to meet Jason afterwards and personally extended him our appreciation for such a great trip and service provided.
If this is your first time visit to YNP and GTNP, this is sure a great investment for your vacation, because these guys take you exactly where you need to go, and if you have some spare days, then you know where to re-visit once again.
I wasn't able to photograph everything I expected, but again, if you want the certainty of photographing specific species, then visit a zoo, its a matter of luck and timing.
Despite the above, the experience of getting to know such wonderful and jaw dropping landscapes, the variety of wildlife and the interaction with wonderful people is worth every penny of it.
Kudos to Jackson Wildlife Safaris, Jason, Seth and all the staff for providing quality service!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlvaroC_reaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
220 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“GREAT EXCURSION!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were very fortunate to have Kyle and Josh as our guides. They were very knowledgeable about the wildlife and plant life in the area. They were very professional, friendly and made sure that we had a great excursion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobca1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We (my husband and I) took the mid-afternoon tour with Dave Green who was really excellent. We took the tour when we first arrived and it served us well throughout the next several days. We learned so much from Dave that we really could appreciate the time in the park so much more. We saw plenty of wildlife. It gets our highest recommendation!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing