We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Time!”

Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.00*
and up
Half-Day Wildlife Safari From Jackson Hole
More Info
$305.00*
and up
Full-Day Yellowstone Wildlife Safari Tour From Jackson Hole
More Info
$765.00*
and up
Sunrise or Sunset Private Wildlife Safari From Jackson Hole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris is a guide owned and operated business that strives to educate, entertain and connect our guests with this amazing place. Our mission is to provide you with the highest quality wildlife safaris by combining our love for this area with a desire to share this passion with you. Our guides will lead your safari with years of experience and first hand knowledge that can only come from living and breathing Jackson Hole, Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks. All safaris include transportation, an experienced guide,snacks, binoculars, spotting scopes, wildlife and natural history books and a custom souviner water bottle to keep. Full day Safaris also include a gourmet picnic lunch served in the field by your guide with homemade cookies for dessert. *park entrance fees and guide gratuity not included.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Time!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My fiancee and I would like to thank Dave Green for such an incredible day. He went out of his way to show us every possible animal underneath the sun, and we will never forget the beautiful moments we shared together. We even saw a bear!! It was so exciting, and we would recommend this adventure to anyone and everyone!
Thanks Dave!
-Robbie and Rick

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank robbie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    31
    2
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best of the week”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was our best adventure of the week. We booked a safari in the am and whitewater in the afternoon. We met our guide Mike in the morning and we were on our way. Mike was a great guy, very informative and knowledgeable. We toured Grand Teton and saw more wildlife in half a day than we could have imagined. The only thing missing was a bear site and that almost happened. We saw elk (a few times), moose, bison, beaver, pelicans, mule deer and that's all I can remember. Mike gave good advice for pictures and emphasized safety for us and the animals. We had both wildlife and scenic opportunities that we will never forget. If I had to do it again I would make it a full day with Mike instead of a half day. Don't miss this opportunity of all others when in Jackson for a day or a week. One tip is plan this trip first so you can learn all the wildlife areas for later in your trip if your have time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank J88T88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Day Long Yellowstone Tour with Mike”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

What a great day we had in Yellowstone with Mike. The tour was excellent, Mike was so knowledgeable and accommodating. Add to that the hotel pick up and drop off and the wonderful lunch and we couldn't have asked for more. We saw bison, elk, deer, moose, osprey and beavers in addition to the geographic wonders of Yellowstone. Mike even got us to Old Faithful just minutes before it erupted. Would highly recommend you use this tour company.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank groovinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The highlight of our week in Jackson Hole!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

In the words of the five kids in our two-family group: "Chris is Awesome! Chris is Awesome! Chris is Awesome!" Chris served as the guide for our two families this last week, one morning in the Tetons, and then again all day in Yellowstone. We were initially concerned about a 12 hour van trip with a total of nine family members ranging from 7 to 48 years of age. Chris made it an adventure for all- and only darkness would get all of us to to "stop searching for the next animal" - including even the youngest of our group. The van was very comfortable, and Chris went out of his way again and again to make sure we were comfortable, informed, well-fed, and happy. It was great to see the kids quivering with excitement to see a great grey owl, a black bear, hundreds of bison, dear, elk, and, the crowning glory-- 3 moose which we tracked down with a tenacity that would make Rambo blush. These two trips were the highlight of our week in Jackson Hole, and we would highly recommend them!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST EVER!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We absolutely LOVED this touring experience!! This is a top-notch company that is customer oriented and highly professional in all aspects of what they do.

On our first full day in Jackson, we were met at our hotel right on time and picked up by the driver/tour guide for what turned out to be a 5 hour tour of Grand Teton National Park. We were the only tourists that day, so what should have been a small group tour ended up being a private tour for just me and my husband! We were taken on an intimate tour of the park and spotted all sorts of wildlife, including moose, antelope, and bears. Chris was our guide and he was smart, knowledgeable and so patient with all of our questions. Snacks and drinks were provided.

The next morning we were once again met by our driver/tour guide, Roger. This time was a full day tour of Yellowstone Park. And once again, it was just me and my husband. Two days in a row we had a private tour. Most other companies would probably cancel the tour with just 2 participants...this company kept the reservation both times which speaks volumes about their integrity!

Yellowstone Park, under Roger's tutelage was fantastic! We hit ALL the highlights of the southern loop of the park and managed to spot lots of wildlife once again. Roger is a photographer and was amazingly helpful in helping my husband shoot some fantastic photos. We saw all the best spots in the park and Roger was engaging and professional and our picnic lunch was delicious!!

These tours are a bit on the expensive side, but worth EVERY penny!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JoAnnW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing