We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful setting, like staying in a really nice ski house” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amangani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amangani
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, like staying in a really nice ski house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Amangani is a beautiful resort - the rooms are comfortable (not amazing, but very comfortable) and the views are great. It's a great place to start your morning / relax in the afternoon and evening during a ski trip. The food is excellent, as is the service. The pool is also beautiful (and while we were there, it remained empty, which was nice). I will definitely return.

Room Tip: We ate some great food here - I remember having a few delicious breakfasts and an elk chop for dinne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    38
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
66
134
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
331 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

In case you are determining which North American Aman resort to visit (first), here is a review that can help guide your decision.

Pros of Amangani:
1. Views from decks/room with possible wildlife spottings (think Mt. McKinley, Alaska)
2. Lap swimming in 30 meter pool
3. Ordering cocktails at the pool heated to 84 degrees which is separate from dining area (for Amangiri outside tables overlook pool area) - more private (had to walk through dining area to go to the spa or pool)
4. Service - laidback and comfortable staff members (Kyle was excellent)
5. Keurig coffee makers in rooms (new addition) and coffee more accessible in general
6. Special gifts for guests (bear)
7. Fireplaces in guest rooms
8. Divine menu options (food was much more flavorful at Amangani) - trout was superb
9. Skiing in winter months
10. Lodge feel to resort with plenty of space to roam around, hang out, and relax
11. Live entertainment at night
12. Near both Teton and Yellowstone National Parks
13. Other dining and shopping options beyond Aman in town (NONE at Amangiri)

Pros of Amangiri:
1. Natural products (Amangani products listed a variety of parabens on the bottle)
2. Fire pits outside each guest room
3. All guest rooms were on one level (no one above or below you)
4. Transportation was complimentary (please check to make sure this has not changed)
5. Snacks were complimentary (please check to make sure this has not changed)
6. Hiking right around resort (trails for guests only)
7. Very remote (no other housing, hotels around)
8. Desert atmosphere (think New Mexico or Arizona)
9. Excellent breakfast
10. Fitness room was larger, more private and more equipped with better views than Amangani
11. Pretty much closed to anyone not staying at Amangiri (entrance gate)
12. Fewer bugs in Southern Utah (wasps, large ants, and yellow jackets out by the pool; flies in room at Amangani)

NOTE: Both resorts are geared toward couples. Children and teenagers will be happier staying in Teton Village at the Four Seasons or Hotel Terra. These are terrific resorts to celebrate anniversaries, honeymoons, and babymoons.

Bring your own sunscreen - this is not the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dreamtravelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We looked up the reviews on trip advisor to find the Amangani. I didn't know it was a chain of ultra fancy hotels all over the world! Just walking into the lobby you know that it is no ordinary hotel. This place is like staying at the Montage at Deer Valley! Service is excellent, rooms are amazing, and the views around the resort are amazing of the Tetons. But it is certainly not cheap! The restaurant up there called "The Granary" is very good. It is also very quiet and peaceful compared to staying in the town of Jackson, yet it is only a couple miles out of town!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our second stay at Amangani (last was 2010), and the third Aman resort I have stayed at. Requested, and was able to stay in the same suite as 2010 (they have a good database), south corner of the building, one of the better spots. All stone and wood decor, balcony, fireplace, utterly quiet and peaceful. Pool and jacuzzi looks out over snow-capped mountains. Impeccable service (staff memorizes your name upon arrival, nothing to sign while you are there). Dinner and breakfast was included. High-end gourmet meals, huge improvement from our last visit. The price is not for the faint-hearted, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best, but more expensive. Two story only, uppers a little more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

My fiancé and I recently stayed at Amangani as the site of two friends' wedding, and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. From the airport pick-up to the wedding coordination, everything was amazingly professional and well-managed. The location is, of course, breathtaking, and the facilities are tastefully decorated and totally relaxing.

The staff are all top-notch, and the service is really the best that I have experienced: extremely helpful and friendly, but also discreet and super-efficient. I was particularly impressed by the wedding and events coordinator and staff. Lena was a joy to work with; she handled everything with warmth and utter professionalism. I got the impression that the Amangani staff enjoyed being part of the wedding ceremony, rather than it simply being part of their job.

This was, hands-down, the nicest place I've ever stayed, and I look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This ranks among if not the best experience we have ever had at a hotel, and without a doubt the best in the United States for us. The Amangani is gorgeous and the mood of relaxation in understated luxury dominates the entire property. The views are spectacular and enjoying them from next to the fireplace in the splendidly furnished room or from the hot tub never got tiring. Every member of the staff with whom we had contact was exceptional and truly made us feel we were at our home away from home without being obsequious.

Everything aspect of this property was top-notch. While there were a few minor issues that we brought up with the staff during the stay, everything was handled promptly and professionally.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jiaotze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon in September and we had an absolutely fantastic time. We were given a great welcome by staff. Champagne and chocolates and one of the wonderful bear keyrings awaited us in our room as a honeymoon present. The staff really couldn't have done enough for us throughout our stay. We felt very looked after. The room itself exceeded my expectations and the view from the balcony was just incredible. The outdoor pool and hot tub were also great and we seemed to always have these to ourselves! It was a perfect stay and we hope to return in the winter some day!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonViaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
6.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
1.6 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
6.4 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
6.3 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amangani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amangani

Property: Amangani
Address: 1535 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001-8727
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amangani 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amangani (peaceful home) clings to the crest of East Gros Ventre Butte, some 2,135 metres above sea level, and affords magnificent views of the Grand Tetons and Snake River Valley. The resort evokes the atmosphere of the American West, from its redwood panelling to its blazing logfires. Amangani is an all-season resort. The winter highlight is skiing, while in spring, summer and fall the surrounding wilderness areas of Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks are amongst the many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, MrandMrsSmith and Travelocity so you can book your Amangani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amangani Hotel Jackson
Amangani Resort Jackson
Amangani Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing