We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to visit and get married!”
Review of Amangani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amangani
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to visit and get married!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My fiancé and I recently stayed at Amangani as the site of two friends' wedding, and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. From the airport pick-up to the wedding coordination, everything was amazingly professional and well-managed. The location is, of course, breathtaking, and the facilities are tastefully decorated and totally relaxing.

The staff are all top-notch, and the service is really the best that I have experienced: extremely helpful and friendly, but also discreet and super-efficient. I was particularly impressed by the wedding and events coordinator and staff. Lena was a joy to work with; she handled everything with warmth and utter professionalism. I got the impression that the Amangani staff enjoyed being part of the wedding ceremony, rather than it simply being part of their job.

This was, hands-down, the nicest place I've ever stayed, and I look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    40
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
69
137
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This ranks among if not the best experience we have ever had at a hotel, and without a doubt the best in the United States for us. The Amangani is gorgeous and the mood of relaxation in understated luxury dominates the entire property. The views are spectacular and enjoying them from next to the fireplace in the splendidly furnished room or from the hot tub never got tiring. Every member of the staff with whom we had contact was exceptional and truly made us feel we were at our home away from home without being obsequious.

Everything aspect of this property was top-notch. While there were a few minor issues that we brought up with the staff during the stay, everything was handled promptly and professionally.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jiaotze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon in September and we had an absolutely fantastic time. We were given a great welcome by staff. Champagne and chocolates and one of the wonderful bear keyrings awaited us in our room as a honeymoon present. The staff really couldn't have done enough for us throughout our stay. We felt very looked after. The room itself exceeded my expectations and the view from the balcony was just incredible. The outdoor pool and hot tub were also great and we seemed to always have these to ourselves! It was a perfect stay and we hope to return in the winter some day!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonViaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Amangani hotel in October, it was off season for the area! The staff is probably the best we have ever encountered!! All our needs were meet prior to asking! Our room was well appointed and the view was exceptional.
The restaurant was first class, the food terrific. One cold snow night were asked if we would like to dine by the fireplace and not in the Resturant. It was so perfect, it met the mood of the evening! Like I said they really consider the guests needs!
Nothing has come close to our visit at the Armangani!!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

i must admit i have been at the amangani since it first opened , about 15 years ago . I have only been there during the winter season , and for brief periods of time . The area i find "Very" Spiritual , has incredibly positive energy !!! and beauty !!! "beyond words" . Part of the reason i stay at this particular hotel is the view ( early mornings ! , sunsets !!! and late night !!!!! ) . Also , the people working at the Amangani have always , but "Always" , been SOoo Very Helpful ! , and in so many different ways . Their kindness , and the view , are what make me go back year after year ( for brief winter visits ) , I have also heard about the summer time ! ( though more crowded i understand..) and the fall !! . Extremely cozy !!!!! No place is perfect ( perfection is an illusion :) ! , but "IS" as perfect as a hotel can be !!! , or as They call it "home" , and for me it IS home away from home when in "Beaaautiful" Jackson Hole Wyoming ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexander d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

the amangani in jacson hole is all about true understated luxury in a beautiful rugged mountain setting. the public areas as well as the rooms are perfection. good design without being pretentious.
the views from the pool area are spectacular. very expensive but worth the experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BBEARTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Whether winter spring or fall the Amangani is definitely top resort! One of the few Aman Hotels worldwide this resort offers one of the most beautiful spas and pools imaginable. We visited during winter for skiing at nearby Jackson and the Grand Targees and were very please with our room and the restaurant and overall experience. This is a fantastic place for relaxing or perhaps a honeymoon....get away from it all and indulge yourself in head to toe luxury!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrewVail8150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
6.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
1.6 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
6.4 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
6.3 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amangani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amangani

Property: Amangani
Address: 1535 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001-8727
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amangani 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amangani (peaceful home) clings to the crest of East Gros Ventre Butte, some 2,135 metres above sea level, and affords magnificent views of the Grand Tetons and Snake River Valley. The resort evokes the atmosphere of the American West, from its redwood panelling to its blazing logfires. Amangani is an all-season resort. The winter highlight is skiing, while in spring, summer and fall the surrounding wilderness areas of Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks are amongst the many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Amangani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amangani Hotel Jackson
Amangani Resort Jackson
Amangani Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing