We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tmuse613622
Cleburne, Texas

Floors Squeak so You Can't Sleep

Review of Flat Creek Inn
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 29, 2019
Everything was nice except for we weren't able to sleep because of the squeakiness of the floor above us. We heard their every move! Some maintenance needs to be done to improve this so that guests can have a good night's sleep.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Our first 2 star of the year. [tears]
Thanks for your feedback. We will see what we can do about the noisy neighbors.
Have a wonderful trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$504
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $504
  • Skyscanner.com
    $491
  • Hotels.com
    $504
1.7 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$621
$519
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $554
  • Hotels.com
    $554
  • Priceline
    $519
2.6 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$499
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $499
  • ZenHotels.com
    $442
  • Hotels.com
    $499
2.1 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$369
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $369
  • Vio.com
    $369
  • Tripadvisor
    $369
1.9 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$659
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $659
  • Skyscanner.com
    $582
  • Expedia.com
    $659
2.6 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Pool
Restaurant
$483
$388
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $388
  • Algotels
    $483
  • Skyscanner.com
    $388
2.1 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$609
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $609
  • Skyscanner.com
    $609
  • Vio.com
    $609
1.4 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Studio w/ Kitchen
$429
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $429
  • ZenHotels.com
    $359
  • Hotels.com
    $429
2.0 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
    $140
  • Skyscanner.com
    $140
1.7 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$299
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $299
  • Vio.com
    $293
  • Expedia.com
    $299
3.2 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jackson
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
443
261
130
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
443
261
130
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station convenience store mini mart flat creek free coffee elk preserve room was clean jackson hole elk reserve close to the airport grand teton national park in town hot chocolate would stay here again refrigerator and microwave convenient location short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 901 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

A very comfortable and wonderfully convenient room. Very clean. Great location close to Park and Jackson, Wyoming. Enjoyed it very much. Great to have a convenience store right on location as well. I recommend Flat Creek Inn.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Laura,

Thank you! Thank you! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Amenities were great and convenient, the front desk rep was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The view over looked mountains and the elk refuge! Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amandaw007520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Amanda,

YOU are AWEsome. Thank you for these sweet comments. Travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Great place for my family to stay on our 1st trip to the Grand Tetons & S. Yellowstone. Stayed 3 nights & enjoyed the conveniences of a gas station & mini mart on premise. Staff was warm & welcoming during our time there & made us feel right at home. Thank you for helping us make such amazing memories!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sprky982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Ahhhh We are blushing. :-)

Thanks for these kind words and we are glad that your stay was positive.

Safe Travels, Sprky982!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

We were there for two nights, uneventful because everything went smoothly. The Inn is almost two miles north of town and no breakfast provided, so we drove into town for breakfast. We ended up with a king bed with a kitchen which had everything possible provided if we would have wanted to eat our meals there. It is time to go green - not change the linens unless requested and go to multi use containers for shampoo and conditioner. All the entrance rooms are exterior corridors facing the views - and the highway, but we didn't find that too bothersome. Nice stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bethelandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Thank you Bethelandi!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

First of all, I'd like to say that the customer service by the staff is among the best I've ever experienced, and I'm in the customer service business. I get plenty of great reviews from customers...I know something about customer service. The staff was polite, interested, knowledgeable and helpful. They left nothing to chance. The room was womderfully lain out, quaint and comfortable with a magnificent view of the mountains. Their in establishment store is pricey but that goes with the area. The store has enough of a diverse selection. Parking is easy. Fuel for your car is available. There is a main highway making it accessible to Grand Teton as well as town. Fantastic experience!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdullah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Thank you Abdullah!
This review is our Favorite Review of the Month!
[applause] Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews