We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Miki

Road trip

Review of Flat Creek Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 22, 2019via mobile
It was a very spacious room. I really liked the key locks rather than the card. The kitchen was very nice. The area was very nice, I enjoyed the lookout to the mountains. Really pretty outside as well. Love the red doors. I had a great time, would totally stay here again.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Dear Imsurroundedbyidiots,

Gee, I am sure glad that we were not one of those idiots that you are surrounded by! :-)

We sure appreciate your kind words. It made our day.

We hope to see you again.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$601
$484
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $484
  • Tripadvisor
    $484
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$609
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $609
  • Skyscanner.com
    $550
  • Hotels.com
    $609
2.6 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$499
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $484
  • ZenHotels.com
    $455
  • Hotels.com
    $484
2.1 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$520
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $434
  • ZenHotels.com
    $320
  • Hotels.com
    $434
2.1 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$659
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $659
  • Expedia.com
    $659
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Pool
Restaurant
$609
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $609
  • Skyscanner.com
    $609
  • Vio.com
    $609
1.4 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$427
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $427
  • Tripadvisor
    $427
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
King Studio w/ Kitchen
$429
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $429
  • ZenHotels.com
    $368
  • Expedia.com
    $429
2.0 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
    $140
  • Skyscanner.com
    $140
1.7 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$319
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $319
  • Skyscanner.com
    $276
  • Expedia.com
    $319
3.2 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jackson
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
443
261
130
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
443
261
130
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station convenience store mini mart flat creek free coffee elk preserve room was clean jackson hole elk reserve close to the airport grand teton national park in town hot chocolate would stay here again refrigerator and microwave convenient location short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 901 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2019

This is a gem! From the moment we checked in, everyone we have encountered has been friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice-appropriately “western”-and very clean. Comfortable bed, speedy internet. One of the nicest aspects is the location. You are not looking at traffic or restaurants. You are across the street from the National Elk Refuge and have a stunning view of the mountains. Minutes to the Grand Tetons, less to downtown Jackson.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dwb601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

DWB601,

You are so kind. Thank you for saying all these great things.
This review is my Favorite of the Week! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

The check-in was super quick, and request for a ground floor room was accommodated Wonderfully clean room, thanks to our maid Sydney's attention to detail and last minute requests. Plenty of hot water in the morning!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 470susanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Thank you for noticing all the good stuff. :-)

Have a great trip, Susan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

It really started when I booked this place through Trip Advisor and Booking.com. In the filters, I checked "Pet-Friendly" because my family of 5 was going to be traveling with our 20lb dog.

The first thing that happened was that - apparently - the room that we had booked was not "pet-friendly" despite being advertised as such. This meant that we had to rent a different, smaller, room. We asked for a refund, but the girl at the front desk (who was very pleasant and the only bright spot about the Flat Creek Inn) didn't know if she could issue the refund so she had to call her boss, "Kyle" to see if she could. The word came down from Kyle that he couldn't issue the refund because it was done on Booking.com. The girl's advice was to contact Booking.com's customer service to talk about a refund. We did, and we got the message back from Booking.com that it was up to the location to make the call. So, it was up to Kyle... However, Kyle was more interested in sticking it to us than in helping us out. What great hospitality, right?

We ended up having to take the smaller, no-kitchen room, but at least we should get a refund because the room was smaller, right? Nope! Kyle took the opportunity to squeeze every dollar out of us and tell us now that it was a $25/night stay for our puppy. So, we that meant we would be not getting a refund at all.

So much more that I want to write but am out of space. Thanks for nothing Kyle!

Date of stay: June 2019
3  Thank ktscholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

We are very sorry for your frustration.

We have kitchens and we have pet-friendly rooms but we do not have pet-friendly kitchen rooms.

There was some sort of mix-up here.

If a pet stays in a non pet-friendly room we need to have it professionally cleaned so future travelers with allergies will not be affected.

That is just our policy. I'm sorry for the confusion. We will go back to Booking.com and make sure that the verbiage is clear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting GTNP. Even though by the highway, it was quiet and very clean. Very nice room. Very friendly staff from making reservations to check in and out.Gas station and convenience store right there at the property.

No breakfast and no elevator for the second floor. Reasonably priced.

Right across from an elk refuge. If you are there at the time the elk are down in the valley, I'm sure you will see many elk. In June they have moved up into the highlands.

Room tip: If you don't want to lug your luggage up stairs or you have trouble going up stairs, get a first floor room
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DavefromColMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Dave,

Thank you for this informative review. It will be so helpful to future travelers.

Thank you for all these kind words too. It makes us feel like all our hard work is paying off.

Travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

This was a last minute trip for us and my husband found this place online. After we had made reservations we called the a few days before we were to leave and got and upgrade with a kitchen. This is the perfect place to stay. So close to everything perfect location. The staff is amazing! They are super helpful with information and things in the area. The quiet place at night. Great view of mountains and refuge across the street. Rooms are super clean and kitchens are fully equipped. We had an
Amazing stay and hope to visit again. Highly recommend the Flat Creek Inn. Reasonably priced too.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Loretta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Loretta,

You are amazing. Thank you for taking the time to post all these kind things. It will be very helpful for future travelers.

Have a great day and we hope to see you again. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews