We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Teresa C
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee

Great Place to Stay

Review of Flat Creek Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 31, 2019
The Flat Creek Inn, in Jackson, WY, has been a wonderful place to stay in the past, and it still is a nice place to stay today. The rooms are clean, the accommodations nice, and the staff very friendly, as well as helpful. It is conveniently located to access Grand Teton National Park, and other beautiful places in the surrounding area. The view from the rooms, if you open the curtains, is very scenic as it looks across the elk refuge. I would certainly recommend that you give this place consideration when you travel through the Jackson area. Also the the high speed internet connection has been better than average.
Date of stay: May 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review
Responded Jun 3, 2019
Teresa,

Thanks for noticing everything...and for being a repeat visitor. You must love Jackson. Way to go.

Travel safe...and see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$621
$519
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $554
  • Hotels.com
    $554
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$369
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $369
  • Vio.com
1.9 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$659
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $582
  • Expedia.com
    $659
2.6 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Pool
Restaurant
$483
$388
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
2.1 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$609
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $609
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$299
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $299
  • Lol.travel
    $295
  • Expedia.com
    $299
3.2 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $504
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    $499
  • ZenHotels.com
    $442
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Studio w/ Kitchen
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $359
  • Expedia.com
    $429
2.0 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Skyscanner.com
    $140
1.7 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Jackson
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
443
261
130
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
443
261
130
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station convenience store mini mart flat creek free coffee elk preserve room was clean jackson hole elk reserve close to the airport grand teton national park in town hot chocolate would stay here again refrigerator and microwave convenient location short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 901 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Thank you Flat Creek Inn for a wonderful stay. We enjoyed our room with a kitchen and it’s close access to all that Jackson Wyoming has to offer. Kaden in the mini mart was especially helpful and kind!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Yeah Kaden!

Thanks Sarah B.

Have a great trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Jenneca was very helpful. My review is very concise and I meant every word I said, I’m now just writing random characters to fill the 200 minimum amount. There’s still 20 characters remaining. Now I’m done

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Caleb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Caleb,

This review is absolutely hilarious. :-) We love short and sweet.

Thanks for making it to the finish line.

Have a great trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

The staff were Fantastic! Jacob was extremely friendly! Room service did a great job, too. Location had a great view of the Elk refuge and close proximity to Jackson and Grand Teton National Park. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Nathan,

YOU are awesome. Thanks for all these wonderful compliments.

Have a great trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

The rooms are clean and well maintained. The size and furnishings make them suitable for one night or a week. The refrigerator is better than most chain hotels, since it has a real freezer (small,but not tiny). I like being away from the hustle bustle of downtown, but if you like being able to walk to restaurants and shopping, look elsewhere. It is very quiet. I couldn't hear any road noise from the nearby highway. Chairs are comfortable, and the lighting is adequate. One thing I would like to have is a power outlet in the bathroom for a nightlight. Of course, an older property like this would rent for a lot less in a non-resort area. On this trip we've stayed in more expensive places that were less comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 642conrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Hey 642conrads,

How nice of you to pause on your trip to post such an informative review. 5 stars for YOU!


My last line was my favorite: "On this trip we've stayed in more expensive places that were less comfortable." I may have to post that one to our Facebook page!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

We just left Flat Creek Inn after a 1 night stay. The room was very clean, the location was perfect for returning to the Snake River for a fishing trip and the service was impeccable! We were able to get our fishing licenses at the store associated with the Inn and all the hotel employees were very helpful with giving fishing pointers on location/etc. Overall this was a great find 👍🏼.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank philicia04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Philicia,

We hope you had a great catch. :-)

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and have a safe trip home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews