We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
306es
Kempton, Pennsylvania

Great place, great price

Review of Flat Creek Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 7, 2019
Although this inn is situated on the main highway, it is quiet. It is separated from the road by a nice lawn with benches for folks to sit and enjoy the view across the road of the Elk Reserve, and at night, there is no traffic on the highway. The Inn is only a mile from town, but also has a minimart and gas station with good prices. Its on the north side of Jackson, en route to airport, and the 2 National Parks. No need to fight traffic in town.
The building is solid and therefore quiet, the bed was Sooo comfy, and it had a big table to work or eat at, a nice chair for reading, a nice size fridge, quiet heater...its excellent!
Date of stay: May 2019
Room Tip: Has two stories; 2nd story accessible by stairways. No elevators. parking in front of rooms
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review
Responded May 13, 2019
306es,

YOU have made our day! Thank you for the high rating and the excellent description. This will be helpful for future visitors and it makes us want to do a happy dance.

Have a super day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$621
$519
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $554
  • Hotels.com
    $554
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$499
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $499
  • ZenHotels.com
    $442
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$369
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $369
  • Vio.com
1.9 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$659
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $582
  • Expedia.com
    $659
2.6 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Pool
Restaurant
$481
$388
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
2.1 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$609
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $609
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$299
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $299
  • Lol.travel
    $294
  • Expedia.com
    $299
3.2 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $504
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $621
1.7 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Studio w/ Kitchen
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $381
  • Expedia.com
    $429
2.0 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Skyscanner.com
    $140
1.7 miles from Flat Creek Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Jackson
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
443
261
130
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
443
261
130
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station convenience store mini mart flat creek free coffee elk preserve room was clean jackson hole elk reserve close to the airport grand teton national park in town hot chocolate would stay here again refrigerator and microwave convenient location short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 901 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

I booked a room at Flat Creek Inn through airBnB. It was affordable and of high quality! What a great location! Each room has a view of the Elk range right across the street. Our room was comfortable and even had towels made into animals on the beds and bathroom. The service in the office and the store was excellent! We were even able to try Jackson Hole sodas with interesting flavors. I would highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shelbyclairehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Hey Shelby!

Thanks for noticing all the good stuff. Our housekeeping staff go the extra mile with the towels and more importantly with the cleaning!

The view is amazing!

We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

The price for a king size bed, right next to the Elk Refuge was perfect. The staff was super friendly. If your looking for something economical, comfortable and near wildlife, I’d strongly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank vero2783
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Vero,

Thank you so much for your rave review and recommendation! You have made us dance. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

We stayed there because reservations elsewhere fell through at the last minute for the Hill Climb. Luckily, it was very CLEAN, which is really all that matters. It's just a short drive out of Jackson, directly across from the Elk Reserve. It's not fancy and you drive and park right at your door. The views are amazing; can see the Snow King Mountain from there. It was quite over-priced comparatively, but we were grateful to have found a clean place to stay at the last minute.

Room tip: Very Clean!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kabrown31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Wow! That's too bad that your reservations fell through at another place but we are glad that you could stay with us.

We love our housekeeping staff. They get rave reviews everyday for their good work.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

The Inn is very comfy. I am a return customer. The Flat Creek will continue to be my residence when in Jackson! Wireless network is strong. Beds and rooms are very comfortable. There is a grab/go breakfast option.

Room tip: Pet friendly rooms available on the first floor!
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Winterstime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2019

I've never seen emoji's in the subject line before. Go you! :-) Thanks for allowing us to be your home away from home.

Have a great trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

Flat Creek Inn is so conveniently close to the airport......10 minutes......15 in blinding snow! The room was so lovely, REALLY CLEAN, modern amenities with a cozy touch of "log cabin". The view was breath-taking as the Teton Mtn. range was directly across the street! The management was ESPECIALLY courteous, volunteering their lobby computer to retrieve my boarding pass! I would DEFINITELY love to stay again! :)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure772932
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2019

Gee,

This review wins Best Review of the Week Award.

We are giving you a standing ovation.

[sound of applause]

Thank you so much and we hope to see you again! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews