We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flat Creek Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amangani(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anvil Hotel(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
152
131
68
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
131
68
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationelk refugeconvenience storemini martroom was cleanfree coffee and hot chocolatejackson holeclose to the airportin towngrand teton national parkstay there againrefrigerator and microwavea great stayminute drivestaff was very friendly and helpfulstayed two nightsconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 396 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Clearly an older motel but well kept. New carpet and TV. Excellent view of the Elk Refuge from room. Staff was friendly and willing to go out of their way. Picked me up from the airport late at night. My room was quite far from the lobby so the manger offered and drove me and my luggage to my room in a golf cart. I was very pleased with my stay here this time. I stayed here once a while back because of how close it was to the airport and the old man who managed it wasn't very personable, so I was glad to see they have replaced him with a very sweet and funny lady who really knows how to treat guests.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank Georgia88James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thanks for coming back to stay with us again. We love our new manager! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed two nights on a second floor unit here and found this to have the best access to the Tetons. Our room was spotless and quiet and the staff was friendly. If you brought your furs and jewelry with you, this might not be the place. Spend twice as much and stay in Jackson. We were here for photography and a much needed vacation and this fit the bill. We had a rental Jeep so being outside of town was not a problem.

Room Tip: We stayed two buildings up from the gas station and convenience store on the second floor. That may have eliminated some noise from people coming and going.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thanks for staying with us. We think our location is amazing too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

i spent four nights there on a photo safari and was very disappointed. When i checked in the clock radio was unplugged and not working; no table lamp by bed and only one pants hangar and four shirt hangers. I did get a clock radio that worked, but was told by front desk and housekeeping they had no more hangers. they admitted you should not have to go from the entrance to the bed to cut on and off the lights. they offered me a flashlight for bedside, but i had a small penlight and used it. no working ice maker but you could go to the convenience store and they would give you a small bag. The spreads were old although they did have good towels. For $100+ per night it was pretty sad. The staff was nice, but had little pride in the way the place ran!

Room Tip: Find another option
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shep0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are working to improve the issues that you brought up. Our prices are now amazing....only $64.00 for a single queen for this season. We are a great value with a great view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We finally made it to Jackson, WY and landed at the Flat Creek Inn. It was on the rode to downtown jackson. It was a comfortable motel for the night. Beds were fine and the room was clean. So no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We envisioned a place close to Jackson, but this is a mile or two outside town, about halfway between the airport and town. It advertises an Elk Reserve across the street, but the elk only come in the winter! Hotel room was very poor. It was dirty, the carpet was old and stained and missing in places, bathroom door did not fit or close, and beds not that comfortable. A mini-mart is available on site, and since the ice machine was broken, we had to fill our ice buckets at the soda machine in the mini-mart! Lots of flies around too! Only spent one night here at the end of a 7-day vacation, and it was our least favorite hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyPablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We are a 2 Star Motel where you can save money on your STAY so that you can have more money to PLAY and we are improving every DAY. :) Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews