We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very very great place to stay at, very friendly owners.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flat Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flat Creek Inn
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very very great place to stay at, very friendly owners.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed there not that long ago but right know they are just friendly owners. Workers i really nice and friendly. I think ruben yes thats his name is very very nice worker. Loved the rooms very clean very nice. I will come here again and again and i promise that. Very good service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronicajames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    74
    52
    25
    15
See reviews for
77
84
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jackson wyoming
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I actually married in one of the mini suites at the Flat Creek, back on 2003. We spend many wonderful years there. In 2005 the business has sold and became filty and run down. and finally went bust

I am so thrilled to have seen the ORIGINAL family who started the company are now back in charge my wife and I cannot wait to come back . It's going to take a little time for the new/original family to make headway, but please support them, they are giving it their all.

Prices are very fair and the flat creek sits out of town so its quiet.

Way to go Flat Creek Inn.... we can't wait to meet again. I HAVE NO present personal or business relationship with this business, not since 2005.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brock d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The new management is doing a great job at cleaning up the Motel. Our room was clean and ready upon arrival. Good value for the price. We loved waking up in the morning and looking across the street to see what was on the Elk refuge. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Kitchenettes are great. Winter months I would stay on the top floor as the bottom floors seem a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindymomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

New managers are great, very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were clean, nice to have a kitchen. It was a good value for the price. The Elk refuge is right across the street, great views of elk.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandbaggerjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#26 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
2.7 mi away
Pony Express Motel
Pony Express Motel
#21 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flat Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flat Creek Inn

Property: Flat Creek Inn
Address: 1935 N. Hwy 89/26, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flat Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FABULOUS VIEW! The Inn and Mart is located directly across from the National Elk Refuge, with a spectacular view of the Sleeping Indian mountain. The Inn consists of three separate two story buildings. Single queens, kings, double queens or kitchenette rooms are available. There are also 3 suites located above the office. Conveniently located to the airport, national parks and the town square.Flat Creek Inn is under new ownership and is now family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Flat Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flat Creek Hotel
Flat Creek Motel
Flat Creek Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing