We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I've stayed here twice for a week each time. It's my favorite hotel. I love the spa and book several visits during my stay. The hotel is walking distance to all the shops in town. The restaurant is excellent and all the staff couldn't be more helpful. I'll never stay anywhere else when visiting Jackson.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_Chalmers_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 633 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

We enjoyed staying here. It is more of an upmarket B&B or Lodge rather than a hotel but still very acceptable, great service from all staff in all areas. Perfect location to walk into town for dinner, bars etc and a gentle pleasant walk home.

The room is dark throughout the day so lights on at all times while in the room. Breakfast not included which was a surprise at these rates but that's par for the course in this location - quality accommodation is not cheap.

The bottled water delievered to the room is a great idea, cookies in the afternoon, small rooftop terrace with fire pit all worked really well. We took a look at Teton Village and were glad we had chosen Jackson Hole, I had the feeling that Teton Village works well in the Winter for skiing, Jackson Hole has much more life, restaurants, shops and entertainment year round.

My wife had the hot stone massage in the spa at the Rusty Parrot and said it was fantastic, she would love to do it again. We had 2 nights of dinner at Wild Sage restauarant in the hotel and were very impressed with both. Perfectly prepared food, knowledgebale staff, small number of tables, excellent service, great wine list and reasonably priced.

Trevor the Chef went out of his way to suit the menu to our taste with shared plates and great recommendations, he is a great asset to the hotel. The only minor downside would be that the restaurant lacks ambience, it could have so much more of a wow factor and intimate setting to match the great food. With a little attention to detail; candles, tablecloths, well positioned warm lighting and the setting more elegant to match the menu prices - there would be no need for guests to dine elsewhere in the town.

I would stay here again without hesitation.



Trevor

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel was fabulous. The staff were welcoming, especially Lynne on the reception desk. We felt at home from the moment we walked in. Beautiful bedroom, well appointed, spacious and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to be attentive. There was a fruit plate waiting for us on arrival and unlimited water was available at any time. We requested extra hangers and extra towels which were quickly dispatched by delightful staff. Hot drinks were available all day in the library as well as fresh cookies at tea time. The restaurant was outstanding and great care was taken when discussing ingredients in each dish. Every evening two chocolates and a poem of the day were brought to our room. A wonderful atmosphere pervaded the entire hotel and we did not want to leave. The hotel arranged our Snake River trip which was also excellent. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jackson Hole. It is a gem.

Room Tip: Choose a second or third floor room, they are brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2bpampered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and there were helpful with every little bit of our stay! The rooms were perfect and location was perfect, walking distance to everything in town. We had massages at the spa and the staff was great. This entire stay was so wonderful...couldn't have asked for a better overall experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

This is probably the best "hotel" I've ever stayed at. My family and I walked into the room with a fruit plate and a welcome card sitting on top of the table. On top of that, there were two bottles of fresh spring water and sparkling water on top of the drawer. Even better, there were a couple pieces of chocolates sitting on the bedside table. All that to say, we felt like guests instead of just customers.

The beds were amazing. Rusty Parrot uses memory foam mattresses and down blankets - really can't ask for more.

The bathroom is too beautiful to be described. One thing, as a geologist, I loved the tiles they used. Every single tile was different because they were made out of real rocks.

Anyway, this is a great place to stay at. If you want to get some spa, make sure to make reservations earlier!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We chose this hotel because of TA reviews, and were very pleased. Despite being off season (May), the staff were warm, welcoming, and helpful. Thank you Barbara (receptionist...not totally sure of her name), Tom, Anna, and Jason. We were always greeted by name, which is a personal touch. Our room was cozy and comfortable. We had wonderful breakfasts both mornings in Wild Sage restaurant. We would come here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tesoro760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at the Rusty Parrott for a long weekend to celebrate part 2 of our anniversary (see listing of Rose hall Hilton Jamaica). We were looking forward to staying here because we are both fans of the small luxury hotels of the world. The reception was warm and gracious. The gentleman at front desk did whatever he could to make our stay comfortable. We had dinner at the lovely restaurant (probably the best place to eat in town, together with Local). The rooms were lovely and comfortable. Good location to discover the downtown area - square etc. A little bit of a hike up to the Grand Teton village for skiing. We took the bus to that area several times. I would consider staying at the village if skiing is your main objective. We went cross country skiing towards Jenny lake so our location made sense. overall one of the top three places to stay in town. Would go back for sure

Room Tip: get a higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patten36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Address: 175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $258 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The standard of the lodge industry, it is located in downtown Jackson, a stroll from all the touristy, but feels almost like country living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rusty Parrot Hotel Jackson
Rusty Parrot Jackson
Rusty Parrot Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing