We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Jackson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay in Jackson”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a five day stay at the Rusty Parrot in Jackson, Wy. We have nothing bad to say about the Rusty Parrot. We were greeted by Greg, very friendly and informative. The staff was friendly and helpful. Lynn booked our reservations, drove us to the ski lodge, and generally took care of us. The rooms were comfy and inviting, with comfortable beds and a wonderful fireplace. We really enjoyed the homemade cookies daily in the afternoon (the cider was not bad either). After a day of skiing, the outdoor hot tub was especially enjoyable and relaxing. We ate dinner in the dining room the first night, and were extremely impressed by the meal (loved the bread). Attention was paid to the smallest of details, turn down service, with chocolates and poetry. The hotel supplies guests with robes and slippers. Nice to put them on and head to the hot tub at the end of the day. We walked downtown daily, since the hotel is in close proximity to the town of Jackson. The breakfasts were just as excellent as the dinner. We had breakfast daily, served by Carmen, informative and sweet.

We had a fire in our room, built for us by Tom. We felt pampered while staying here. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    59
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
125
297
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our family, incl 2 young children, just had the pleasure of staying at The Rusty Parrot. We will be talking about how much we enjoyed our stay for time to come. The service is impeccable, our children were warmly welcomed and accommodated and every aspect of our stay was perfect. The restaurant is outstanding - whether for breakfast or dinner - plus a great wine list. In short we felt very welcome, loved our stay and hope to be repeat guests. We highly recommend this fabulous hotel to others who have the pleasure of visiting Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFtravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My standards have now been raised for small luxury hotels. Literally the only negative thing I could think of during our stay is that the light switch is a little inconveniently configured for the lamps around the room. Every single possible need or want was anticipated and addressed. Fresh fruit awaiting us in our room, which was spacious, quiet, comfortable, and cozy. A fireplace in the room had a note letting us know that the staff would come build us a wood fire upon request. Room-by-room climate control (I sleep with air conditioning even in March in Wyoming, so I really appreciated that). When we checked in, I asked about the Teton Science Schools tours, and Leann (sp?) booked it for us on the spot and took care of the voucher for the company. I also asked about booking a massage at the Body Sage Spa behind the hotel (owned by the hotel owners' daughter), and she took care of that for me. When we realized that we had accumulated too much stuff to take home on the plane easily, she arranged to have our excess stuff shipped home via UPS. Turn-down service every night with a note and a sweet Gund bear, a couple of chocolates, and Teton water provided in glass bottles upon request. L'Occitane toiletries, a terrific shower and large bath. The hotel's best feature might be its great location, two blocks from the yarn shop, three from a great gluten-free-friendly Italian restaurant and the Animal Adoption Center, and two blocks from the whole walkable town center. Easy free off-street parking behind the hotel. I really can't imagine how I'd get it all down in this space, but it was the best lodging experience I have ever had, really.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We spent 2 nights over Valentine's weekend here, and it was fantastic. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hot tub was huge. Room service arrived in a timely manner despite the multitude of guests. Really the only issues we had boiled down to a small miscommunication (and our being very unobservant) and the wood burning fireplace not staying lit for a very long time. Of note, the fellow running bags and lighting fires was funny and very helpful.

Of the restaurant part (which I only mention since it was room service for us) the breakfast was sad, but the wine list was great. Hit the Bunnery for breakfast instead!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Rusty Parrot at the end of February, skiing every day at Jackson Hole Resort. The hotel is well situated near the town square with plenty of dining options nearby. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly throughout our stay - they really will go out of their way to help. Our king size bed was the most comfortable bed we have slept on. I hope we will be able to return at some point.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SW15_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Rusty Parrot on both the first and last nights of our visit to Jackson Hole. The "Parrot" is a small hotel but is big in amenities. The staff could not do more for us and made us feel very much at home. The rooms were very clean and the beds most comfortable. The price is also not unreasonable for a resort destination. We are happy to recommend the Rusty Parrot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocoloumountairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Wonderful experience for our first time in jackson hole!! Lori and Tom made our experience so awesome. We even had teddy bear with a bedtime story each night with our turndown service. Coffee and hot tea available 24 hours a day. Again, wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiledochatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.2 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 40 in Jackson
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Property: Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Address: 175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The standard of the lodge industry, it is located in downtown Jackson, a stroll from all the touristy, but feels almost like country living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rusty Parrot Hotel Jackson
Rusty Parrot Jackson
Rusty Parrot Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing