We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, wonderful staff and very comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Location was great and Sandy jumped right in and helped us plan our week and made all reservations. All reviews are accurate with 5 star accommodations. Pictures do not do this justice. They have gone above and beyond to make sure your stay is memorable. Thank you to everyone at the Rusty Parrot. Thank you for giving our Granddaughter Ella and Mady a vacation they won't soon forget!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 662 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Exceptionnal welcome at the front desktop. We felt like they we're waiting for us. Right from the start, we knew a lot about the city. Large room, perfectly equiped. 2 blocks from the main street, it's very quiet during the night. Flawless cleanliness with daily charming surprises in the room from the staff. The hotel's restaurant, the jewel box size "Wild Sage" is one of the best in town. Breakfasts are unbelievable. If you're looking for personnalized service and great food that's the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I found the Rusty Parrot on the terrific website, slh.com (Small Luxury Hotels of the World). The Lodge is located within a short walk to downtown Jackson. My room was a suite, which was huge and had two woodburning fireplaces and a separate sitting room. They pay a lot of attention to details, leaving fruit in my room, and stocking a water pitcher with delicious ginger-infused water. I got an utterly wonderful massage in their newly opened spa. The restaurant has excellent food as well. I would say the only downside is the cost of rooms, which is quite high, but the place is worth a splurge if you can. There's no fitness center, but Jackson Hole Health & Fitness is a great little gym just a few miles away and costs $10 for drop-ins.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I booked this hotel back in January after a particularly disappointing trip to Maui in Dec 2012 and spent a great deal of time researching hotels and the area. The reviews on TripAdvisor were accurate in this case. Upon arriving, the receptionist, Chandler greeted us by name and quickly checked us in. He offered to give us an extended primer on the area after we had settled into the room. Upon entering the room, I noticed that the room was clean (which is big with me), well appointed with traditional and modern conveniences. The decoration was Western-styled (traditional) yet contained modern conveniences for e.g. separate Iphone 5 charger which is big considering IPhone 5's don't use any other IPhone charger (first world problem). The bathroom was also very clean with L'occitane toiletries.

We returned to the front desk and received a pretty thorough primer on the better restaurants in the area as well as local attractions. It was actually really necessary as there are so many choices and because of the higher prices you want to make the best choice.
Differences between this hotel and a comparably-priced 5 star hotel:
1) Attitude: We were treated by staff like locals; smiles were ever-present and the approach was always-accomodating.
2) Going above and beyond: I brought back a doggie bag from one of the local restaurants and the front desk took my doggie back; stored it in their fridge, re-heated it for me the next day and served it room-service style in our room. Really?????? Kind of fantastic.

Advice: On hindsight, I might have ordered a room with a balcony instead of the jacuzzi tub so that I could have done some reading on the patio/balcony. My husband enjoyed the jacuzzi tub thoroughly but I couldn't because of my pregnancy; nothing against the jacuzzi tub but I really underestimated the value of a patio/balcony to enjoy the clean mountain air

Net Net: This is a great option for someone looking for a luxurious, yet intimate respite away from it all.

Room Tip: Balcony/Patio would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Rusty Parrot was such a wonderful hotel! Everyone there was helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. The bath towels were big & thirsty and the bed was SO comfortable with a cute little teddy bear perched on top. Each day the housekeeping staff arranged the teddy bear in a different position - sometimes it was sitting sometimes reclining - it was fun to come back to the room each day to see what clever thing they'd done with it.
Everyone at the front desk was so knowledgable but Chandler seemed to know everything there was to know about the Grand Tetons & Yellowstone. Hiking trails, restaurants, great spots for spotting wildlife anything you'd want to know.
The Wild Sage Restaurant was an amazing surprise. The incredibly talented chefs made each meal a gourmet experience.

We completely enjoyed our stay in Jackson!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKTravels5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Rusty Parrot was an excellent boutique hotel in Jackson Hole. The room was elegant, the staff went out of their way to make our stay awesome. The restaurant dinners were delicious and great presentation. Beds were so comfortable, fireplace added a very nice touch. Definitely recommend the Rusty Parrot as the place to stay in Jackson Hole. Hot tub on roof top added a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aspen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We enjoyed a very pleasant 2 night stsay at the Rusty Parrot. Every thing was right from the time of check in through to advice on tourist activities as well as a great ambience.

The Rusty Parrot is very near by the centre of Jackson Hole, an easy walk into town.

We dined at the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast, although at the premium end, was well worth the dining experience.

Will definately be staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Address: 175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $271 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The standard of the lodge industry, it is located in downtown Jackson, a stroll from all the touristy, but feels almost like country living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rusty Parrot Hotel Jackson
Rusty Parrot Jackson
Rusty Parrot Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing