We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parkway Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lexington at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$120
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Refuge Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow King Resort(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$233
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elk Country Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$90
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
586
70
19
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
70
19
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild gamecookieshot tubteddy bearfiltered watersage restaurantsmall luxury hotelin townjackson holeturn down servicelibrary areaoutdoor deckevery afternoondinner reservationsquiet streetbreakfast and dinnerthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 687 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Rusty Parrot at the end of January and have a lovely stay. The service was excellent and staff very helpful. I loved the small boutique hotel feel that the lodge has- intimate, relaxed and not crowded. The room size was perfect for (3) traveling with a seven year old. And the bed were supper comfortable- little one loved the stuffed bears that were poised on the beds at turn down. The breakfast was delightful some of the best french toast I ever had. Some noted that it was expensive but this is what you pay for any fine dining experience. The spa is beautiful, treatment rooms in adjacent building. They fit me in with very short notice. The Rusty Parrot is the perfect location in town, we did not have a car, and walked the square and used the Lodge van service for airport transfer and transport to mountain. Would love to make a return visit in summer.

Room Tip: Apres Ski with hot cider in the hot tub.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyM787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Rusty Parrot is a small luxury hotel with fantastic accommodations and a great staff. The hotel is warm and friendly. It is located within walking distance of most attractions in the center of town. The rooms are very comfortable with fantastic beds and bedding you just drown in after hammering out a day on the mountain.
Free wifi, a hot tub, coffee, cider and fresh baked cookies are just some perks.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BuLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My son and I spent the Xmas holidays at the Rusty Parrot. We had such a wonderful time that we decided to extend our stay by an extra 2 days.

It is a wonderful resort in so many ways. The hotel is home to a world class restaurant. I had a great massage at their spa. The rooms are cozy. I have been to a lot of places and I cannot recall sleeping on a better bed. The staff are friendly and very professional. If you want to be in the heart of Jackson then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkyBrattleb0r0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The rusty parrot is a rightful member of the small luxury hotels. The hotel is small, peaceful, provides great service (especially Josh is faster than light when it comes to providing service) and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. A nice touch are the l.occitane amenities. We also enjoyed the outside hot tub and the great location, minutes away from down town Jackson which may not be missed.

There are some downsides though. We negotiated 195 dollars for one night at arrival for a double (end of november is off season). The next day we asked for a second night, that was okay. We had to find out at checking out that they changed the rate for the second night to 220 dollars. They should have made that clear in front.

The other thing is breakfast at the restaurant. We paid 60 dollars (two persons) for a relatively simple breakfast that wasn't that tasteful, I'd recommend to get your breakfast somewhere else. We had diner at the silver dollar (grill) and local. Especially the silver dollar was great. Go for the buffalo! And don't forget to get a drink and shoot pool at the cowboy saloon, so much fun.

The best thing though about the rusty parrot and Jackson is Teton national park. We saw it in winter setting with snow, amazingly beautiful. We saw moose, bisons, elk, eagles and wolves up close. Especially the wolves were such a high light. Rangers and locals really appreciate nature and are more than willing to help you spot wild animals.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank 120Sebastian1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I liked the Rusty Parrot, although it has some glitches.

We had a nice room, and enjoyed the bear in different poses in the room, who held a poem in his paws at turn-down. The bed was great, but so high that this 5' 4" person almost needed a ladder. Room was clean and well-appointed.

We were a little disappointed with the restaurant: coffee in vacuum flasks, and some harried wait staff. The gentleman on when we had dinner in the restaurant seemed overwhelmed, and not particularly obliging. The food is okay, but not as good as their publicity proclaims.

The next night we ate at "The Local" next to the Cowboy Bar, and it was fantastic.

the location can't be beat - it's an easy walk to the square, shops etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teachers_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews