We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in a great old West town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa to your Saves list
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great service in a great old West town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The Rusty Parrot is a small luxury hotel with fantastic accommodations and a great staff. The hotel is warm and friendly. It is located within walking distance of most attractions in the center of town. The rooms are very comfortable with fantastic beds and bedding you just drown in after hammering out a day on the mountain.
Free wifi, a hot tub, coffee, cider and fresh baked cookies are just some perks.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BuLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    48
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
75
185
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My son and I spent the Xmas holidays at the Rusty Parrot. We had such a wonderful time that we decided to extend our stay by an extra 2 days.

It is a wonderful resort in so many ways. The hotel is home to a world class restaurant. I had a great massage at their spa. The rooms are cozy. I have been to a lot of places and I cannot recall sleeping on a better bed. The staff are friendly and very professional. If you want to be in the heart of Jackson then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkyBrattleb0r0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The rusty parrot is a rightful member of the small luxury hotels. The hotel is small, peaceful, provides great service (especially Josh is faster than light when it comes to providing service) and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. A nice touch are the l.occitane amenities. We also enjoyed the outside hot tub and the great location, minutes away from down town Jackson which may not be missed.

There are some downsides though. We negotiated 195 dollars for one night at arrival for a double (end of november is off season). The next day we asked for a second night, that was okay. We had to find out at checking out that they changed the rate for the second night to 220 dollars. They should have made that clear in front.

The other thing is breakfast at the restaurant. We paid 60 dollars (two persons) for a relatively simple breakfast that wasn't that tasteful, I'd recommend to get your breakfast somewhere else. We had diner at the silver dollar (grill) and local. Especially the silver dollar was great. Go for the buffalo! And don't forget to get a drink and shoot pool at the cowboy saloon, so much fun.

The best thing though about the rusty parrot and Jackson is Teton national park. We saw it in winter setting with snow, amazingly beautiful. We saw moose, bisons, elk, eagles and wolves up close. Especially the wolves were such a high light. Rangers and locals really appreciate nature and are more than willing to help you spot wild animals.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank 120Sebastian1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I liked the Rusty Parrot, although it has some glitches.

We had a nice room, and enjoyed the bear in different poses in the room, who held a poem in his paws at turn-down. The bed was great, but so high that this 5' 4" person almost needed a ladder. Room was clean and well-appointed.

We were a little disappointed with the restaurant: coffee in vacuum flasks, and some harried wait staff. The gentleman on when we had dinner in the restaurant seemed overwhelmed, and not particularly obliging. The food is okay, but not as good as their publicity proclaims.

The next night we ate at "The Local" next to the Cowboy Bar, and it was fantastic.

the location can't be beat - it's an easy walk to the square, shops etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teachers_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

When we first entered the lobby we were greeted very warmly by both the bellman and the receptionist. Staff was extreamley helpful with all services,sightseeing and shopping. The spa had terrific personel and the guest rooms were large and very clean. We had dinner in their resturaunt and food was excellent with courteous and prompt service. Don't miss the lavish breakfast- will not go back to Jackson unless we can stay there!

Room Tip: 3rd floor has balconey facing park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Small boutique hotel with amazing service and lots of great amenities. There is coffee in the restaurant 24 hours a day (no coffee makers in the rooms), cookies out at 5 PM and L'Occitane products in every room.
The rooms are a nice size, the beds are comfy, and the fireplace in the room was an added bonus.
The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful as was every other staff member I encountered.
I had dinner in the restaurant on the first night as well as breakfast the next day and the food was fantastic!
This hotel is located in the town of Jackson so it's within walking distance of lots of stores and restaurants.
One draw back...no fitness center. Supposedly there is a club across the street you can use but I couldn't find it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is where you want to stay when you are in Jackson Hole! Don't be fooled by the small size. It offers ALL of the amenities that a larger hotel offers, but with a personal touch. Great Spa, restaraunt, and walking distance to the entire town. We loved it. The concierge is excellent. It is also the only hotel in Jackson Hole that stays open year round. Very impressed and pleased with the whole experience.

Room Tip: They all seem to be around the same. None seem more quiet than another. There is a nice view if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubamike51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#4 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#5 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Property: Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Address: 175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The standard of the lodge industry, it is located in downtown Jackson, a stroll from all the touristy, but feels almost like country living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rusty Parrot Hotel Jackson
Rusty Parrot Jackson
Rusty Parrot Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing