We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lots of things to love” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Lots of things to love”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I liked the Rusty Parrot, although it has some glitches.

We had a nice room, and enjoyed the bear in different poses in the room, who held a poem in his paws at turn-down. The bed was great, but so high that this 5' 4" person almost needed a ladder. Room was clean and well-appointed.

We were a little disappointed with the restaurant: coffee in vacuum flasks, and some harried wait staff. The gentleman on when we had dinner in the restaurant seemed overwhelmed, and not particularly obliging. The food is okay, but not as good as their publicity proclaims.

The next night we ate at "The Local" next to the Cowboy Bar, and it was fantastic.

the location can't be beat - it's an easy walk to the square, shops etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teachers_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    55
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
89
229
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

When we first entered the lobby we were greeted very warmly by both the bellman and the receptionist. Staff was extreamley helpful with all services,sightseeing and shopping. The spa had terrific personel and the guest rooms were large and very clean. We had dinner in their resturaunt and food was excellent with courteous and prompt service. Don't miss the lavish breakfast- will not go back to Jackson unless we can stay there!

Room Tip: 3rd floor has balconey facing park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Small boutique hotel with amazing service and lots of great amenities. There is coffee in the restaurant 24 hours a day (no coffee makers in the rooms), cookies out at 5 PM and L'Occitane products in every room.
The rooms are a nice size, the beds are comfy, and the fireplace in the room was an added bonus.
The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful as was every other staff member I encountered.
I had dinner in the restaurant on the first night as well as breakfast the next day and the food was fantastic!
This hotel is located in the town of Jackson so it's within walking distance of lots of stores and restaurants.
One draw back...no fitness center. Supposedly there is a club across the street you can use but I couldn't find it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is where you want to stay when you are in Jackson Hole! Don't be fooled by the small size. It offers ALL of the amenities that a larger hotel offers, but with a personal touch. Great Spa, restaraunt, and walking distance to the entire town. We loved it. The concierge is excellent. It is also the only hotel in Jackson Hole that stays open year round. Very impressed and pleased with the whole experience.

Room Tip: They all seem to be around the same. None seem more quiet than another. There is a nice view if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubamike51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This small luxury hotel exceeded our every expectation. We ended our two week trip through Arizona, Wyoming, Montana at the Rusty Parrot, and could not have been happier. The hotel is lovely, the rooms large and well appointed (we stayed in a King with Fireplace). The deck, with firepits, hot tub and a large comfy "sectional" offered a private and romantic end to the day. Fine chocolates delivered to the room each afternoon, home baked cookies each evening, and a friendly little stuffed bear that appeared in a different spot on our bed each night were among the charming touches. But what made the Lodge truly exceptional was the staff. Warm,friendly, professional, attentive, knowledgable, and truly eager to anticipate your every need...whether looking for hiking routes, animal sightings, meal recommendations....a really extraordinary experience. We were there "between seasons" and felt like the hotel and staff were there for us alone. We will definitely return! I noticed that several folks mentioned the expense of the lodge and restaurant. There are certainly less expensive places to stay (and dine) in Jackson Hole, but no surprises. If you can afford it, you will find the Rusty Parrot offers good value and an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BHE713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at the Rusty Parrot after visiting Grand Teton and Yellowstone Parks. We really enjoyed the hotel. It is located on the edge of town and within a couple of blocks of the town square. The building is rustic, but attractive. There is an emblem near the front door that tells you that the hotel is a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World group. At the front desk we met Chandler who gave us a map of Jackson. He gave us the "lay of the land" and told us the "must sees" in the quaint little western town. Our room was spacious, comfortable and spotless. The bathroom was well appointed. We had dinner in the intimate restaurant. It was pricey, but absolutely delicious. Breakfast was fantastic. We plan to return to the Jackson Hole area and will definitely stay at the Rusty Parrot.

Room Tip: Our room faced the front of the building. But, the area is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is overall very quiet and well decorated. It's a small hotel (about 20 rooms I believe) and its perfect if you're looking for something not crowded and where you're not "lost in the masses of tourists". However considering the level of amenities (no pool, no fitness center, relatively small room), and also some very small flaws (bathroom light flickering when we staid, good breakfast but errors on the bill or coffee spilled on the table), it's far too expensive (500 USD per night). I'd certainly have booked elsewhere as I expected more amenities considering the ratings this hotel had on tripadvisor. This is why I give this rating.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Matthieu_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
8.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Property: Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Address: 175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#1 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The standard of the lodge industry, it is located in downtown Jackson, a stroll from all the touristy, but feels almost like country living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rusty Parrot Hotel Jackson
Rusty Parrot Jackson
Rusty Parrot Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing