We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifth Trip Over 15 Years…..Still Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I come here for ski trips, usually alone, and prefer to stay downtown rather than Teton Village which I find claustrophobic after a few days. The manager (Mike) and staff (especially Sharon) are always helpful, particularly when flight cancellations come into play. The rooms are freshly renovated and VERY comparable to much higher end (and prices) in the area. It is walking distance to gourmet grocers, restaurants, shuttles to resort/downtown and Targhee and to several car rental firms around the corner and the hotel has free shuttle service to/from the airport. I love the Aman and sometimes FS but value (especially w/o wife along) is best in area. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ritzytopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you kindly for sharing your recent experience with us! The snow keeps falling and our guests are having a blast!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us again and we always enjoy welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Our staff shares their passion for our beautiful valley and a fantastic guest experience with all of our guests. Thank you for your kind and gracious comments, it means a lot to us.

We look forward to your next visit and we look forward to assisting you!

Best regards,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,559 - 1,565 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

Upon entering the Wyoming inn you feel comfortable and at home. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The shuttle to the airport was also very convenient. Just remember to call as soon as you de-plane as it takes 20 minutes or so for the shuttle to travel from the Inn. The rooms were large, very well decorated and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast on-site was also very good. The only minor drawback is that the Wyoming Inn is about a mile from downtown Jackson, which is a bit inconvenient if you don't have a car and wish to visit any of the downtown attractions. However, there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and the grocery store is right next door (for wine in your room). We also highly recommend the Rendezvous Cafe which is a short walk from the Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

On behalf of our entire staff we are so pleased you felt comfortable and at home during your recent visit with us.

Our complimentary airport shuttle and complimentary ski shuttle are one of our favorite amenities offered to our guests and we are thrilled you enjoyed these services too! When traveling in Jackson Hole during the winter another convenience our guests enjoy is the complimentary Town of Jackson complimentary shuttle that is available from our parking lot.

We look forward to your return visit to our beautiful valley and welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Kindest regards,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Wyoming Inn in late January. Located less than a mile form the town square the hotel felt close to everything. Our king mini suite was very large and comfortable, and we spent five nights there and felt we had the room to relax. The free wireless internet was great for the work we needed to do, plus the free printer available for our use was great too.

Only negatives: (1) while the large walk in shower was very nice it would have been great to have a two-person jacuzzi tub, and (2) my wife wanted a full sized mirror and there was none.

We only had breakfast at the hotel once - it was quite good and not too expensive either.

When we go back to Jackson Hole we'll be happy to stay at the Wyoming Inn again.

Room Tip: King Mini Suite is great sized room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you for selecting the Wyoming Inn for your recent visit to Jackson Hole Wyoming! We sincerely appreciate your kind comments regarding your accommodations and amenities.

Our Breakfast Restaurant Menu has been very well received by our guests. The healthy, organic, and fresh selections are the best way to begin your day.

We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful valley. If I, or any one of our Guest Services Agents may be of assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Take care,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stay in Jackson several times a year and have always had a positive experience at the Wyoming Inn. I'm not interested in spending a large car payment on a room for one night, so this isn't for those who want a boutique hotel or a major resort experience. Wyoming Inn is convenient, well-appointed, classy and a great price. The room was cozy but not cramped and featured a lovely window seat to curl up in. The bathroom was fresh, modern and just the right size--I took a photo of the shower to show the carpenter when we remodel our master bath--loved it! The breakfast in the restaurant was reasonably priced and very tasty--just enough food to get the day started and made with high quality ingredients. Overall, a very good value at a lovely place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you kindly for returning to the Wyoming Inn and for sharing your experiences with us. We truly enjoy welcoming you back!

Our renovations continue to delight our returning guests along with our guests that are staying with us for the first time. We look forward to welcoming you to your home away from home in beautiful Jackson Hole!

We hope to hear from you soon!

Safe travels,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My wife and I traveled to Jackson Hole for the first time over the 2013 Christmas holiday to ski and after doing research, decided to stay at the Wyoming Inn. The rooms are impeccable and beautifully decorated like a high end home in the mountains. The location is close to downtown Jackson but not too far from the ski resort. In fact, the hotel offers free shuttle service to the ski resort so you don't have to worry about driving and paying for parking at the resort. The staff was always extremely helpful and provided excellent service. There is a small in-room refrigerator that came in handy and free wifi as well as free self-service shared laundry. We will definitely return again. We also tried two excellent restaurants nearby, Trio American Bistro and The Kitchen. Both are highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing the street but did not hear any street noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavefromOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your kind and generous comments.

Our accommodations, amenities, location, and excellent staff truly make us the preferred destination location in Jackson Hole Wyoming. We invite you to return to our beautiful valley during the summer months and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home away from home.

If I, or our Guest Services Agents may be of any assistance in the future please just give us a call.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel is located in a great location close to supermarket, albertson's. It's great to stock up on breakfast items, snacks, drinks, and some beer/rum for the week we would spend visiting Jackson hole, grand Teton national park and Yellowstone national park. There's a great little local Mexican place that is no frills next to supermarket. It was great food for lunch and it hit the spot. We stayed here one night and stayed 1-2 nts at Jackson lodge, Yellowstone lake hotel, canyon hotel, and best western west Yellowstone. The bed was very comfortable and centrally located to take highways to Jackson Hole and to the national parks.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments on your recent visit to beautiful Jackson Hole! Snow is falling and the skiers and snowboarders are thrilled and ready to enjoy the fresh powder!

Our central location to our National Parks and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort have certainly made us a favorite play to stay.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you for selecting us for your home away from home.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have been staying here every year for over 10 years. You would think that after that many stays, you would be treated like a regular customer. Like Marriott Rewards or Hilton Honors. We got a room we didn't like this trip, totally different from the one pictured on their website. A desk clerk made a half hearted effort to help us. Later a different clerk made a genuine effort to help, but we ended up in a room we didn't like. The clerk said the manager would call me when he came in. Still waiting on that call. So much for customer loyalty. We will try another location next time.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Dawg099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

On behalf of our entire staff we strive to provide every guest the best Jackson Hole experience has to offer. Our guests whether they are staying with us for the first time, or returning guests such as yourselves are treated with the best hospitality there is to offer.

The different room types and photographs on our web site are one hundred percent accurate. It is one of the constant comments we receive is that our Inn "looks just like the photos on our website".

Perhaps when you booked your stay there was some confusion regarding the room you actually reserved versus the one you thought you booked. Our Guest Services staff offered you other room options and went above and beyond in order to provide you with accommodations that were acceptable. Your lovely wife spoke with our Guest Services Supervisor and assured us your room was beautiful and that you didn't need to speak with me, the General Manager of the Wyoming Inn. We saw you on several occasions and you assured us that you were enjoying your stay and that everything was "great" and you thanked us for everything we had done for you.

I would ask that you contact me personally to reserve your accommodations on your next visit. On behalf of our entire staff we would enjoy the opportunity to welcome you back again to our beautiful Inn.

Sincerely,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.8 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $135 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing