We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was my second visit to the Wyoming Inn and the first since their extensive remodel and I must say the visit exceeded my expectations. The guest rooms and bathrooms have been beautifully updated with granite, beveled glass, artwork and wood that very much gives a visitor the feeling expected in Jackson Hole. What has not changed is the previously wonderful staff, beautiful lobby and the willingness of everyone to make your stay the very best. We had a standard queen room with two beds and it had all the amenities (large flat screen TV, Keurig coffee maker, frig, microwave, etc.) and plenty of room even for an 18-year old who stores everything on the floor.
I also like the Wyoming Inn for its great location. It is not in downtown Jackson Hole proper (Jackson Square) but a mile west on Broadway (the main drag). You do not need a car (the staff will pick you up at the airport) and the Wyoming Inn runs a free shuttle to the Jackson Hole Ski Resort and for everything else, my son and I were able to walk or take the free city bus. What is really nice is that Jackson Hole Snowmobile Tours (307-733-6850) is directly across the street for the absolutely must do snowmobile tour from the south gate of Yellowstone to Ole Faithful. Additionally, if you want to ski Grand Targhee, about an hour away in Driggs, Idaho, the Targhee Express (307-734-9754) picks up right across Scott Street at the Wyoming Lodge. Finally, the free city bus picks up on Scott Street (a 20-second walk out the hotel back door) conveniently picks up at 22 and 55 past the hour which makes 7:00 or 7:30 reservations downtown very easy. We loved the Blue Lion, The Snake River Grille and Local. The Snake River Grille is the top restaurant in town and if you want to dine on a weekend during ski season, you need to make a reservation by Thursday.
The only negative is that the excellent free breakfast and chocolate chip cookies at the Wyoming Inn are no longer offered. There is a very convenient sit down, menu service breakfast (excellent oatmeal $9) that works well before you head out for the day. If you do the snowmobile tour, they feed you breakfast and lunch as part of the tour.
All-in-all an outstanding experience. I would definitely stay at the Wyoming Inn again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: A young, honeymooning couple we met said they were in a King room with a fireplace and commented it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Washington_DCCube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you so very kindly for sharing your experience with us at the Wyoming Inn and for making us your home away from home. We sincerely appreciate the details you mentioned that make us the number one choice for your destination location in beautiful Jackson Hole Wyoming!

The renovations continue to delight our new and returning guests! Our quiet, clean, and well appointed accommodations and amenities are the finest offered.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. If I may be of any assistance in planning your next visit please contact me. Our Guest Services Staff are always available too!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,543 - 1,549 of 1,715 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

Beautifully appointed hotel close to both skiing and town. Friendly staff at front desk and in restaurant. Our room was very comfortable. Free wifi and free laundry room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: For an extra $20 a night we had a fireplace and bathroom as nice as one at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Demi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for selecting the Wyoming Inn as your home away from home. This skiing has been awesome and folks are enjoying the fresh powder!

We are have the best Guest Service and Restaurant staff in Jackson Hole! They truly enjoy sharing their love of our valley and the many activities there are here.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and please give us a call when you're ready to book your next visit with us.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times over the past 10 years and was pleased to see that it is as well kept as ever. It is a beautifully appointed hotel that tastefully captures "the spirit of the West" with professional photography at every turn. Staff were professional. My room was pristine, nicely appointed, and a reasonable size. The upgraded rooms with fireplaces are larger and worth the extra expense for both size and layout. Previously there was a common area with coffee and afternoon cookies but that has been sadly removed. There was a gym added since my last stay with good quality equipment, but has only 1 treadmill which seemed most popular and caused a wait. It is convenient to the center of town and only a few miles, but not an easy walk in snow-- most would need to drive. There is a shuttle, but I did not use it and don't know the details. Note to travelers: no pool, hot tub, or sauna here if you are looking for that. Still beautiful and my #1 place in Jackson after 10 years... But bring back the cookies!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AlisonA2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you so very much for making the Wyoming Inn your home away from home for the past 10 years! Our renovations are luxurious and our amenities well appointed providing our guests with "the spirit of the west" hospitality at its finest.

We provide complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport as well as Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and our guests appreciate the convenience and service. The Town of Jackson provides a complimentary shuttle to the town square that is accessible from our Inn.

Our state-of-the-art Fitness Center continues to offer something for everyone. Our guests have their favorite work outs and we apologize for the delay you experienced. We thank you for utilizing the center while you were here and that your exercise program continued during your visit.

We appreciate being your #1 destination location and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

If we may be of any further assistance please contact me directly or our Guest Services staff.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I just finished spending a few nights at the Wyoming Inn and have nothing but great things to say about the staff and the inn.

I was warmly greeted at the front desk and they checked me in early giving me the opportunity to relax before an afternoon exploring the area.

The room was the best of the 4 locations during my vacation. Comfortable bed. Several leather chairs. Large TV. Nice bathroom with walk in shower. Window bench seat. And more.

No noise from the street or from other rooms.

It was a great experience and I would definitely visit again if in the area.

I did not eat breakfast at the inn so cannot comment on that.

A great choice when in Jackson.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chef_Baboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for selecting the Wyoming Inn Jackson Hole for your destination location! On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We enjoy assisting our guests so they may have not only the very best of accommodations and amenities in Jackson Hole, as well as the experience they are looking for.

On your next visit we not only invite you to come back and stay with us, we would also like you to experience our delightful Breakfast Restaurant. Our guests can't get enough of the fresh, organic, and healthy menu selections.

Our renovations continue to provide our guests with luxury accommodations and amenities and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us.

Please come back and see us soon!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We recently returned from our first trip to Jackson Hole, and had a wonderful time. We were very impressed with the Wyoming Inn, and loved the rooms and felt the staff were pleasant and accomodating. It is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great and a relaxing way to start your day without having to leave the hotel. We did not find it as expensive as some other reviewers did. Also, we found the location to be very convenient and made good use of the town bus, for which there is a stop just outside the hotel. Our only complaint is that they initially charged our credit card more than we were quoted when booking, and we would not have known if we hadn't checked the card during our stay and realized something was off. The staff corrected the problem after some discussion, but just a warning to keep an eye on your charges. Otherwise, we would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a King room with a fireplace. Very spacious and loved the fireplace, even if it was ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for selecting the Wyoming Inn Jackson Hole for your first visit to our beautiful area!

Our Breakfast Restaurant is delicious and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and the freshly prepared meals.

The location of our Inn is perfect for our guests skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and with our complimentary ski shuttle to and from the ski area transportation couldn't be easier. Those guests looking to experience our Town of Jackson are in the best location to do that as well enjoy the quiet and elegant Wyoming Inn away from downtown congestion.

Review of your credit card charge and confusion found that the price you were quoted and the charge to your credit card of a one night deposit included taxes. Changes to room type and the number of occupants in a room will be reflected as well. We were happy to assist you with the original rate you were quoted and truly enjoyed you as our guest.

We look forward to your return to the Wyoming Inn Jackson Hole and welcoming you back to your new home away from home.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I liked the look of this hotel as it seemed traditional, warm and inviting. This proved to be very true of the hotel and its staff. The hotel was smaller than I had imagined which was good. We chose a suite with a fireplace and that was lovely. Very romantic to be snuggled up together in front of the fire after a day on the slopes. The free shuttle (on call) to and from the airport was appreciated, one call to the hotel and 15 or so mins later they picked you up in front of arrivals. The free shuttle to the Jackson Hole ski resort was also good, departing at 8.30 from the lobby and returning at 4.30. Very easy and efficient. We had a room on the ground floor however if we stayed again would probably ask for a room on the third for mountain views. The hotel is about 1.2 miles from the main town area but that wasn't a problem for us as there is 3 free bus routes around, one just leaving from just 50 yards from the hotel and they run till around 10.30pm. A good place to eat was the gun barrel steakhouse which was about 100m away and done good food. There is also a supermarket and a few other restaurants and tavern style bars all within 200m so facilities and location is not a problem in our opinion. We thought we experienced friendly, personable service at a good rate considering our stay was over new year. Thank you Wyoming Inn and your staff.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PLease_take_me_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking some time to share your experience with us at The Wyoming Inn!

Our rooms with a fireplace are beautiful and designed perfectly for the experience you described so well! We are so happy that you enjoyed your accommodation and amenities.

Our complimentary airport and ski shuttle service is so convenient for our guests and we enjoy providing our guests the best of transportation options.

The staff of our Inn are the best in Jackson Hole! They are passionate about this beautiful area that we are fortunate to call home and enjoy sharing it with our guests. We thank you for your very kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming back to your new home away from home!

All the best to you and yours,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for! The hotel is located between a car dealership and low end strip mall. Doesn't feel luxurious. Staff was very welcoming, clean rooms. Breakfast at the hotel is not worth the money- try the bunnery. Also, if you plan on using the pull out sofa sleeper DONT. I ended up sleeping on the couch cushions. It was incredibly worn out and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kella2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and experience with your recent stay. We are disappointed to here you were not happy with our location. Many of our guests prefer our location given the close proximity to an natural foods grocery store, sports bar, steak house all within walking distance, while avoiding the congestion and noise associated with the town square area.

Your comments regarding the price of our breakfast menu and your recommendation of another local restaurant need some clarification. Pricing between the two restaurants are in fact comparable however we serve korobuta ham, free range eggs, organic potatoes & locally roasted organic coffee. Those who share our values of fresh, organic and locally procured ingredients shouldn’t go elsewhere as there is no other breakfast restaurant serving the quality ingredients found at the Wyoming Inn.

Learning of your discomfort with the sleeper sofa is disappointing. The comfort of each of guests is of paramount importance. Had we been notified of your discomfort, our Guest Service staff would have gone above and beyond to ensure your comfort. Your reference to the couch being worn out is surprising; the couch was inspected and was found to be in perfect condition. In fact all of our furniture is brand new with the maximum age of any piece being only a few months. This is an important point for any reader to understand and to avoid confusion and misleading statements.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our Inn and ensure you receive the accommodations and amenities better suited to your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.8 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
704 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $147 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing