We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jackson Hole Lodge(Jackson)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveler rating
1,308
354
67
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,308
354
67
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatfree laundryjackson holetwo sinksbeautiful hotelserve breakfastwalk in showerwasher and dryershort drivecomfortable bedfront desk staffking suitelaundry roomwould definitely stay here againrooms are largegas fireplacegreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,599 - 1,604 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

After a long day of traveling over 9 hours to reach Jackson, it was so nice to finally rest in the beautiful, newly refurbished Wyoming Inn. The photos do not completely do justice to the high quality finishes, large, comfortable beds, and lovely amenities - even the original art work lining the walls & hallways added an elegant touch to the overall country ambience.
And the made-to-order breakfasts in a warm & cozy dining area were the perfect start for a cold day of exploring the National Parks.
The staff was extremely helpful & professional as well. This hotel provided exactly the type of accommodations that we enjoy spending our down-time in while on vacation…beautiful, clean, and comfortable for a reasonable off-season price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SLOtraveler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

On behalf of our entire staff we thank you so very kindly for selecting the Wyoming Inn as your destination location after your long drive to Jackson Hole!

We sincerely appreciate your time to review your experience with our renovation and amenities. Our Breakfast Restaurant continues to delight our guests with our fresh, organic, and local breakfast choices.

Our staff enjoy welcoming our guests to their new home away from away and we are so pleased you enjoyed our western hospitality.

Please come back to visit real soon,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I picked this hotel for a quick weekend trip to Jackson and the Grand Tetons, and couldn't be more pleased with our decision! We arrived early and were immediately checked in and given an upgrade on our room! The staff was incredibly welcoming and made fantastic suggestions as to how to make the most out of our short trip. The room itself was immaculate, beautifully decorated, and super comfortable. The setting was equally fantastic. Just a few minutes from downtown and the Park, it couldn't have been better situated.

This hotel is such a terrific value and offers luxury accommodations at a fraction of the cost of some of the other similar options in town. We loved Wyoming on our first visit there and will absolutely be back to stay in this wonderful hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AEG406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for selecting the Wyoming Inn for your weekend trip to beautiful Jackson Hole! We are so very pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities. Our Inn is truly the finest in western luxury, elegance, and hospitality!

Our staff has an amazing passion for sharing the beauty of Jackson Hole and our National Parks. As long term residents of the area they are able to identify the experience you are looking for and just where to find it!

With fresh snow arriving we look forward to welcoming you back for your winter adventure!

Please feel free to contact our Guest Services Agents to assist you on your next visit.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Wyoming Inn is a step above the other hotels in its price range. Jackson has some of the nation's most wonderful hotels but with price tags that match: $500+. If you want great comfort, beautiful rooms and wonderful hotel staff, the Wyoming Inn can't be surpassed. It is located a few blocks west of Jackson's main square (easily walked, but more pleasant if you don't want on Broadway, which has lots of traffic, but go south on Scott Lane and east on Snow King Drive). That is a benefit, since the square is very busy in season and parking is crowded. If you want to drive, there is usually decent parking on one of the side streets south or west of the square. The hotel has good parking, a very attractive lobby and excellent staffing. It is western-chic but not overdone, with lots of squishy comfortable seating and always a fire. The rooms are spacious and well furnished and very welcoming with everything you'd want. Clean and beautifully decorated, a combination of ranch style and comfort. Yummy soup and snacks were offered in the late afternoon. The hotel is more expensive than the low end budget chains but the comfort and relaxation factor is well worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so very kindly for sharing your recent experience with us at the Wyoming Inn, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities. Our guest rooms are just wonderful and our guests appreciate all of our exceptional finer touches with their needs anticipated.

Our entire staff thanks you for your kind comments; they all strive to provide our guests with experiences that they will remember for a long time.

Our Inn doesn't provide soup in the afternoon however the Jackson Whole Grocer offers wonderful selections and we invite our guests to enjoy it at our inn. We continue to serve guests a healthy, fresh, and organic breakfast selections in our Breakfast Restaurant from ^:30 until 10:00 AM.

We look forward to your next visit and welcoming you back to your new home away from home!

Best wishes,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at this beautiful hotel at the end of September with the intention of going to Grand Teton and Yellowstone NPs. Made it to Grand Teton, but got shut out of Yellowstone by the government shutdown. However, this beautiful hotel made the trip a success. A bit high priced, compared to others, but was well worth it.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

We sincerely thank you for sharing your kind and gracious comments regarding your recent visit to our Inn, and beautiful Jackson Hole.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Our winter is another amazing season to explore Jackson Hole including our National Parks! Please contact our Guest Services Agents for your next adventure!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I chose the Wyoming Inn for our first trip to Jackson basked on the great reviews. The website was also great featuring awesome room pics. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and realized the pictures were spot on and the rooms were beautiful. Granite countertops, tons of updates, clean, super comfy beds, and wonderful staff. We are now going to offer this as a place for our wedding guests to stay next year. The location is perfect just a few minutes drive to downtown Jackson and right near the highway to get to Teton Village. I would absolutely without any hesitation recommend the Wyoming Inn. Can honestly say the king suite with fireplace has some nicer amenities than some of the Four Seasons and Ritz Carltons I have stayed at previously. The ONLY complaint I have is there are only lamps in the room (no overhead light) so at nighttime the room can feel a bit dark, but the bathroom is really well lit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megmager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you sincerely for selecting the Wyoming Inn for your first visit to beautiful Jackson Hole! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and that our photographs of the Inn assisted you in your selection as well. Our guests feel right at home from the minute they arrive simply because our web site is a reflection of our accommodations and amenities, and also an introduction to our Inn.

We look forward to hosting your wedding guests and please contact our excellent Guest Services Staff if we may be of any assistance while you plan your wedding!

Congratulations and we wish you the very best,

Mike Solis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews