We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were booked for three nights and checked out after one. Room was dark and noisy - had to use earplugs - even after specifically asking for a quiet room. Lobby and room was much smaller than expected from the very clever photos on line. Way overpriced for what it was. We used Trip Advisor to book it and this is the first hotel where we have had such a difference of opinion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3rdrocktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We sincerely apologize that your recent experience with us was not what you expected. Your experience is not what we hope for each of every one of our guests.

Any concerns brought to our attention are immediately addressed and we sincerely wish we would have had the opportunity to do so with you.

We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back with us one day.

Take care,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    269
    46
    14
    13
See reviews for
323
732
56
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I found this hotel on Trip Advisor and chose it because of the ratings. We were not disappointed. The room we had, King Room, was spacious, very clean, nice linens and it had a spacious bathroom. It is close to the downtown area, maybe a mile away, and was great in terms of location. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Wyoming Inn for your accommodations in beautiful Jackson Hole. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us.

Our guests truly enjoy our renovations and amenities that we offer and our staff does an amazing service assisting our guests.

We look forward to your next visit and welcoming you back to the Wyoming Inn.

Best wishes,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

i liked this hotel, great location just out of town, great rooms, great lobby....
only thing i think the place lacked is a bar/restaurant in the evening after a long day sightseeing
think they are missing a trick here as there is a great space for it in the breakfast bar
because of this it rather lacks an "life"
but we both liked it though and this is not a complaint in any way

Room Tip: any are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your your kind review of your recent visit with us. We certainly appreciated having you as our guest!

Fall is in the air and we've even had a little snow in Jackson Hole! We would like to invite you to return to the valley during the beautiful winter season and experience another wonderful visit!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Wow.. picked this from Trip Advisor.
Whilst just a few miles from old town on the main road we loved the Wyoming Inn.

There is much more than the very impressive entrance.
Staff at check in were very friendly.

Room was on ground level and was exceptional.. Great quality room, fabulous bed, bathroom and quality fittings.
Didn't hear the aircon--a first for places we have stayed recently.
Wifi worked well.

Breakfast wasn't included in our room rate. This may be a negative to some, but was ok as we just had coffee and ate elsewhere.

Good eating place next door (Gun Barrel) and another over the road
General store next door

Stayed 2 nights.. Just a special stay and would do it again.

Room Tip: 1. Book ahead as this is worth the $ 2.Great atmosphere and eating place next door (Gun Barrel)--go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so very kindly for sharing your experience during your recent visit with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and our Grand Western Lobby. Our rooms are so nice and quiet and our guests continue to comment on how well they sleep while they are here!

We have an amazing staff and they truly enjoy providing our guests with memorable experiences. Thank you for your kind comments about us.

On your next visit we hope you'll be able to stay with us a little longer. It's just started snowing this morning with over a foot of new snow on the Tetons! We would love to welcome you back for your winter vacation soon!

Best wishes always,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Flew into Jackson Hole on our way to Yellowstone and spent two nights at this property, 9/6 & 7/2013. This hotel was so comfortable and welcoming I would place it up there with just about any of the first class hotels I have stayed throughout the world. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this stay and would stay here again without a moment of hesitation. Anyone going to Jackson Hole should place this property high on their list of considerations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at the Wyoming Inn! We sincerely appreciate your kind and gracious comments.

We are so pleased your enjoyed your visit with us and that you think so highly of the Wyoming Inn.

Perhaps you'll find your way back here again one day and we would love to welcome you back. Fall is in the air and as winter approaches it's a perfect time to plan your ski trip to Jackson Hole!

Best wishes always,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We booked a 3 day stay in Jackson based on tripadvisor reviews and it did not disappoint. Beautifully remodeled, from the front door, the registration desk, lobby, hallways, room, dining, all the way to the roof. Staff was friendly and very attentive. Make sure you have the breakfast at least one morning. It's a little pricey, but well worth it. Delicious, locally grown food, very well prepared and presented. They do advertise that they are downtown, but not so much. It's a good mile walk along a very busy 4 lane road with lots of construction.
We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
We sincerely appreciate that you enjoyed your recent visit with us, and for sharing your experience. Our renovation has been so very well received by our guests.

Our entire staff provides the very best in western hospitality and they take great pride in knowing your visit with us was all that you hoped it would be.

Thank you for joining us for breakfast! Like you, our guests just love the menu selections and great food!

We are located in the Town of Jackson approximately one mile from the Jackson Town Square. The Town of Jackson provides a complimentary bus service that is available from just outside our parking lot. A lot of our guests walk to the square and understandably with the road construction it can be challenging. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Having previously stayed in a historic (and more expensive) hotel in central Jackson, I was so pleased with the quality of this hotel's facilities. My room was truly in the top 10% of rooms I have stayed in - huge bathroom, walk-in shower, full size sofa, fireplace. The quality of furnishings was fully evident.

But there were a couple of small things that could use attention. My room really lacked adequate lighting such that I had difficulty reading at night. The front desk personnel at night could make guests feel welcome by greeting returning guests or offering a little help with luggage. And finally, most hotels offer coffee in the lobby in the morning, or a bowl of fresh fruit like apples....that would make this a truly great hotel.

But I would stay there again in a minute!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Wyoming Inn! We sincerely appreciate your kind and gracious comments. Our renovations have truly delighted our guests and our excellent guest services are very much appreciated.

We are increasing the lighting in our guest rooms making it more comfortable for our guests. During the renovation and in the spirit of utilizing energy efficient lighting we have researched a brighter source allowing us to contine our energy effience goals. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.

Our Guest Services does an amazing service providing our guests with the very best of western hospitality. We are always happy to assist our guests as requested.

We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Jackson Hole and the Wyoming Inn again soon.

Best wishes,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.8 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Property: Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing