We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Yardley, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A clean and comfortable hotel. The beds are especially comfy. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the only meal served in its restaurant. It was a little pricey, but in line with the other restaurants in the area. Free washer & dryer on site with complimentary detergent. Not too far from the center of town or to Grand Teton Nat'l Park. I would come back if ever in Jackson Hole again, and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenYardley_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Your very kind and complimentary comments are truly appreciated by our entire staff. Thank you for taking some time to share your experience with us!

A recommendation for the Wyoming Inn from our guests mean so much to us! We enjoy seeing our guests enjoy the inn and our amenities. Our beds are so very comfortable and our guests enjoy sleeping in while staying with us. Feeling like you are at your home away from home when traveling is the best part of traveling!

Our complimentary washer & dryer, detergent, and dryer sheets is so unexpected and so appreciated by our guests.

Please come back and see us soon!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    269
    46
    14
    13
See reviews for
323
733
56
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, CA USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Since it was my first trip to Jackson Hole I did not know much about hotels. I picked the Wyoming Inn and was more than satisfied. Although not much for meals, it was clean, quiet, and friendly in every way. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnlaquinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Wyoming Inn for your first visit to beautiful Jackson Hole!

We specialize in serving a healthy and organic breakfast each morning to our guests before they begin their day! And because we only serve breakfast our staff is happy to assist our guests when selecting lunch and dinner options.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us and we definitely would enjoy welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Walking the lobby with the moose horn chandelier and the fire burning in the fire place seemed like heaven to me after having spent the previous night in Las Vegas. After all day on the road (beautiful scenery all along the way made the long drive worth it, by the way) the bed seemed to me the most important thing at the moment. After a hot shower in the beautiful and very roomy bathroom, I found the bed was the best on our trip. I actually wanted to take it home with me!!!! We four women loved the extra sink (yes, the room had 2 vanities) outside the bathroom very handy. We also took advantage of the free washer and dryer with free washing detergent and softener sheets. The Keurig was a welcome addition to our room, also. The breakfast was a bit pricey, but hey...... it was FRESH cream and REAL Vermont maple syrup on those waffles!! Delicious!!! And eaten sitting beside a roaring fire in the fireplace, too........ priceless!!! Since we were there in between seasons, our room was very economical. Also, just a short and beautiful drive to Yellowstone National Park. A "must stay" if you are in the Jackson Hole area.

Room Tip: We were in a double queen room, just a standard room, and had plenty of room for 4 women and a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feetinthewater72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
It delights our entire staff as guests continue to share their wonderful experiences with us! We truly appreciate that you experienced the details that we added for our guests so all of you feel as if you are at your home away from home!

Our rooms and amenities continue to delight our guests and we appreciate hearing from folks like you letting us know we truly appointed our property from our guests perspective and anticipation of their needs.

Thank you for experiencing our Breakfast Restaurant and again, we love that you appreciated the fresh and organic qualities we provide.

You all MUST STAY with us again! We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Jackson Hole and remember the winter provides amazing experiences too!

Best always,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Class act. Very nicely appointed. The bed was wonderful. Nice big room, exceptional bathroom. They made a big deal out of their breakfast's, but found them to be just ok. Hash browns were warm, not hot. Eggs were eggs.. Being in Jackson Hole it was pricey, location, location, location.
The Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnkcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff I can't thank you enough for taking a few moments to share your experience with us! We truly enjoy making our guests feel as if they have found their new home away from home.

Western elegance and hospitality are what we do best!

We look forward to your next visit to Jackson Hole and the Wyoming Inn.

Best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
407 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at The Wyoming Inn. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lobby is warm and inviting and the rooms themselves are recently renovated and are beautifully appointed in warm tones. . The Inn provided a nice quiet environment and the new mattresses provided for a great nights sleep.

The inn has a convenient parking lot at no charge. Our only recommendation would put brighter lights in the rooms. We would definitely recommend this Inn

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back off the Inn. It was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKL33458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We truly appreciate your kind and generous comments regarding your recent visit with us! Our rooms continue to provide our guests with a great nights sleep night after night! Folks love our mattresses and linens so much that we continue to share our product information with them.

Our Grand Western Lobby is beautiful and relaxing and we are so pleased that you enjoyed it as well. It won't be long before we begin starting a warm and cozy fire in our beautiful fireplace in our lobby.

Fall and winter are an amazing time to experience Jackson Hole and we hope to see you again in the near future.

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay while visiting Jackson. We based here for 5 days as we toured the area of Jackson Hole, The Grand Tetons, and Yellowstone. The rooms were beautifully appointed, clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We ate breakfast at the restaurant twice and it was very good. We enjoyed coming back to the room at the end of an active day to relax and unwind. Very, very pleased overall with this experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skarav234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent visit to Jackson Hole! We are so very pleased you enjoyed your accomodations and ammenities! We truly appreciate how much you enjoyed coming back to the Inn each day to relax and unwind.

We're also very happy that you enjoyed your breakfast in our Breakfast Restaurant. The choices are amazing and the food is simply delicious!

It is our hope that every guest feels the same way you do. Thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jackson Hole and the Wyoming Inn on your next visit. Please contact our qualified and amazing staff to assist with planning your next visit!

All the best,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at the Wyoming Inn while while on a road trip through the Northwest and Yellowstone. After a few so-so lodging experiences, we were quite pleased with the accommodations at the Wyoming Inn. Beautiful, clean, relaxing rooms with very helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to beautiful Jackson Hole and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our beautiful Inn designed with western elegance and our incredible staff continue to please our guests. We hope you started your day in our Breakfast Restaurant and enjoyed the organic menu.

Please think about visiting Jackson Hole in the winter and enjoy the many activities available for every guest. Jackson Hole Mountain Resort is the place to ski!

We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Jackson Hole!

Best wishes,
Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.8 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Property: Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing