We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Immaculate rooms with heavenly beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Immaculate rooms with heavenly beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were met at the airport by the shuttle service provided by Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. This was very convenient for us. As you walk into the lobby of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, you are met by a quiet elegance. Check-in was fast and easy. There is no bell-hop. You have to carry your own bags to your room. There are two valet carts available for those with a lot of luggage. The rooms are large and very clean. They are tastefully decorated and the beds are heavenly! The rooms are very quiet.
While you are in Jackson Hole, you are not downtown. There are wonderful restaurants downtown slightly less than a mile away. Parking is free. There is one excellent restaurant directly across the street. There is also a bar/restaurant there.
Breakfast is not included but we were told it was delicious. The service is very slow. The food looked delicious but was mediocre.
Overall, I would highly recommend Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. It is immaculately clean, the beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms are very quiet, and the airport shuttle is very handy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are very pleased you used our airport shuttle service, it is very convenient for guests that will not be using a vehicle during their stay here.

Our Western Grand Lobby is beautiful and folks feel very comfortable in our western elegance. Our Guest Services Agents perform an amazing job getting our guests checked in to their rooms and assisting in any way they can. We are very pleased you enjoyed your quiet room and our comfortable beds.

We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Jackson Hole and the Wyoming Inn!

Best regards,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,178
    325
    69
    23
    21
See reviews for
393
827
65
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

we recently stayed at their hotel. when my friend came out to leave in the morning. we discovered our battery had died. Jennifer came to our rescue with battery charger.. she was so helpful and patient! She stayed and helped us until tripleA arrived never abonded us. waited to make sure that we were taken care of. In a world where service and personl service is diminishing everyday. it is so refreshing to find someone like Jennifer Mattingly!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mizumisushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We were sorry that you experienced car trouble while you were here.

Jennifer is invalueable to us! She loves to assist our guests in any way she can. She is very kind and compassionate with our guests and our staff.

We look forward to seeing you back in Jackson Hole and at the Wyoming Inn!

Enjoy the summer and we hope the birthday party was a big success!

Best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a lovely property. We needed an overnight place to catch an early flight. The lobby is inter sting with a huge moose antler chandelier, a nice fireplace and comfy seating.. Our room was perfect. There is a ton of storage if you are bringing a lot of gear! The bed was comfortable. They offer breakfast in the restaurant, but our flight was too early to park take. The menu looked tempting. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirl10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We truly appreciate your kind comments.

Our Grand Western Lobby is very welcoming and our guests truly enjoy spending time lounging in front of our wood burning fire place.

We are thrilled you found all the comforts you needed in your room., Our beds are so comfortable that guests ask us all the time where they can purchase one for themselves!

On your next visit to beautiful Jackson Hole and the Wyoming Inn you'll have to experience our Breakfast Restaurant! The menu has choices that continue to start our guests days off just right!

All the best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Creek, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay while exploring Grand Tetons and Jackson Hole area; and after 3 days of camping in snow, rain and hail at Yellowstone, any hotel would have looked good; but this one turned out to the our best hotel stay ever! (And we've stayed in some very fine hotels....) From the moment you walk into the lovely lobby, you feel at home and want to snuggle in and stay.

Rooms are huge, beautifully decorated, nice closet area, small table for playing cards or snacking, big shower, bathrooms were gorgeous including artwork! I would copy this room at home. Amenities were luxurious, especially the soaps, shampoo, conditioner, lotion. Nice K-cups coffee. Best amenity was a surprise - a laundry area (1 washer, 1 dryer) at no charge, including free soap and softener. Other guests loved it too, so expect to come back once or twice until it's available.

Most luxurious bed I have ever slept in; we slept like contented babies! Soft and cozy, yet firm. We would love to have stayed several more nights here just to catch up on good sleep!

Staff is excellent. We felt very very welcomed. My eyeglasses had broken due to very cold weather while camping, and we had a spare pair FedEx'd to the hotel; no problem. Kind, helpful, caring...I mean they REALLY cared that we had a good stay!

We will definitely be back....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are so happy that your first impression was exactly what we want every guest to experience! Our Grand Western Lobby is designed for our guests to feel right at home.

We are also very pleased that you enjoyed your room; the elegant western decor continues to delight our guests. We selected our luxurious bath amenities to pamper our wonderful guests!

Our complimentary laundry service with detergent and fabric softner has been such a delight for our guests! Unexpected complimentary amenities are the best kind!

Best amenity was a surprise - a laundry area (1 washer, 1 dryer) at no charge, including free soap and softener. Other guests loved it too, so expect to come back once or twice until it's available.

Most luxurious bed I have ever slept in; we slept like contented babies! Soft and cozy, yet firm. We would love to have stayed several more nights here just to catch up on good sleep!

We have an amazing staff and we are so happy they were able to assist you and make your visit with us so nice. It is very important to all of us that you, and all of our guests enjoy their stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a terrific hotel!! My husband and I stayed at the Wyoming Inn while we were vacationing in Jackson Hole for a few days and we can't say enough good things about our stay! The front desk staff were extremely nice & accommodating. We are very active and the staff was very helpful when we wanted to know where some good, challenging hikes were in the area. Our room was terrific...very clean, roomy and loved the fireplace in the room. We highly recommend the Wyoming Inn for great lodging during your stay in Jackson Hole!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our location is great as it allows our guests to travel easily to the National Parks and all of the Jackson Hole activities.

We have an amazing staff and they love to share their love of Jackson Hole with our guests. They know the area so well and depending on the experiences you are looking for they know the perfect direction to send you to.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your room and the fireplace. It's wonderful to relax in front of a fireplace at the end of your day even in the summer!

We look forward to your return to beautiful Jackson Hole and the Wyoming Inn!

Best,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked this hotel after searching the web for places to stay in Jackson. What a find! From the moment we walked in to the gorgeous lobby and were welcomed with warm enthusiasm by the front desk staff, we knew we had made a terrific choice. The rooms are beautiful and extremely well furnished. Amenities are of the highest quality. The breakfast is a "not to be missed" event - be sure to have the pancakes! If you are looking to try elk or bison, a very short walk to the Gun Barrel restaurant will provide you with a dinner to remember. I would go back to the Wyoming Inn in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our web site offers photographs of the new renovations, and the elegant amenities that we have added.

Our Guest Services staff welcomes everyone to their new home away from home. We want every guest to have the same experience you did! Our Grand Western Lobby is very welcoming and folks enjoy spending time with each other in front of our wood burning fire place. Wome folks enjoy reading a book, playing board games with their family, or catching up on their email!

We are very pleased you enjoyed your room! The finest amenities were added to provide our guests a truly luxurious experience.

Our Breakfast Restaurant continues to delight our guests! Our menu has something for everyone to enjoy! Those pancakes are amazing!!

We look forward to having you stay with us again and hope you enjoy your summer.

Kindest regards,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Can not say enough good things about this hotel. The moment you registered the friendly helpful staff set the stage..The spacious room was very inviting and the cozy fireplace added even more ambiance. The bed was so comfy and luxurious. The bathroom did not disappoint either with plenty of linens and two sinks helped dressing time in the morning.while enjoying a fresh cup of coffee. Breakfast in the dining room was hot and hearty, seemed a bit expensive,but not when compared to other restaurants in the area. If my husband and I should return to Jackson Hole we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annab219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msoliswyominginn, General Manager at Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us and your kind and generous comments.

We have an amazing staff that love to make our guests feel as if they have arrived at their home away from home.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your spacious room and the fireplace! The beds and lavish linens have been such a pleasure for our guests. biance.

Thank you for experiencing our Breakfast Restaurant, we continue to hear rave reviews on the menu items and that folks are starting their day with healthy and organic choices.

We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Jackson Hole!

Safe travels,

Mike Solis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#4 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
8.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Property: Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing