We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing Property - Best Accomodations in Jackson Hole!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Property - Best Accomodations in Jackson Hole!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Wyoming Inn is everything it appears on it's website and so much more. Clean rooms, excellent service and a perfect location. The whole grocer is within walking distance for great juice in the morning and amazing organic market. We had a minor problem at the hotel and I received a handwritten letter from the manager that evening with an explanation, the issue fixed and his/her promise to insure the rest of our stay was outstanding. And it was just that! I met others who have stayed and they feel the same way. I'd stay there again with our family of 4 and recommend to anyone in the area. Best accomodations in Jackson Hole!

Room Tip: Choose room toward back of property given property sits on main road of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel123101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    342
    73
    26
    23
See reviews for
405
860
66
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartselle, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Wyoming Inn just keeps getting better. We have stayed at the WI several times and although lots of changes have taken place over the past couple of years, this is still the best value in Jackson. The upgraded bathrooms are really nice and so are the new Keurig coffee makers. We hear more upgrades are coming soon to the room furnishings and decor however, we think things are just fine the way they are. The staff is very friendly and accommodating to any request. If you want a clean, comfortable, and cozy Inn this is your place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrey, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Beside the wonderful room, we enjoyed the fact that the hotel is located near Jackson's START - free shuttle into town. The windows open for fresh air, the staff looks smart in their crisp, new uniforms and the breakfast was hot and yummy. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Our room (301) was on the back and inside. We were right above the noisy a/c & heat machines wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! We have stayed in many fine hotels across the country, and this ranks a good and mostly better than some 5-star properties that charge twice as much. The entire hotel, from the lobby to the hallways to the exercise facility to even the stairwells - all spotless, well maintained, and just plain "classy." Our room was exceptional. Everything is high- end; the beds and linen, the desk, chairs, dresser, television, bathroom fixtures - all better than any place we've stayed. Nothing was cheap, in disrepair, our not functional. Staff was courteous and helpful. The only things missing here during our stay that you will find in the higher rated hotels is valet parking, bell hops, and a concierge - none of which we use anyway. Treat yourself to a stay at this hotel! You will not find a better place to stay in any price range.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

A very nice hotel but could be much better by investing in some decent bedding. You could read a newspaper thru the sheets that felt like flannel. I sent email to GM but he didn't bother to respond. Everything else was great especially the bathrooms. A $300.00 per night hotel should have first class bedding.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coach_hoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Traveling with my mother, grandmother & mother in-law for a weekend away with the girls. Wanted good service, nice updated rooms and great food. This hotel offered all of that at a fair price for Jackson Hole. Had a couple of issues with the TV and restaurant, but they were quickly resolved. The restaurant was amazing using fresh and organic ingredients. Service was excellent also. Planning on staying here again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
261 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My spouse and I stayed at the Wyoming Inn in Jackson WY for one night in late September 2012. The independently owned and operated property is located on a main road with very good access to shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. This Inn is a bit on the pricy side, but from our experience, the place is a bargain. It lacks a complimentary breakfast, but it more than makes up for that lack by the number and quality of other amenities that it provides. Our room was clean, spacious, bed/sleep quality was fine. We would not hesitate to stay at the Wyoming Inn if the opportunity were to arise in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeezersOnTheGo-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
1.4 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.0 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
8.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole

Property: Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Address: 930 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests we invite you to experience western elegance & luxury awaiting your arrival at the Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole. Make yourself at home in our Grand Western Lobby with a wood burning fireplace and wild life art by award winning artist Thomas Mangelsen. Our guest rooms are beautifully appointed with western furnishings, flat screen TV’s, glass enclosed showers, granite counter tops, and cozy sitting areas. You’ll sleep peacefully on our Simmons pillow top mattresses dressed in lavish linens. Keuring coffee brewing systems along with a refrigerator and microwave provide additional comforts of home.Experience healthy and organic selections each morning in our Breakfast Restaurant with a menu created for your active lifestyle. Our Chef prepares daily breakfast specials that are certain to start your day perfectly. We are centrally located offering you convenient access to Jackson Hole activities that are sure to be on your agenda! Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone National Park, and Jackson Hole Mountain Ski Resort are easily accessible. The Wyoming Inn is perfectly located for skiing, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Wyoming Hotel Jackson Hole
Wyoming Hole Jackson
Wyoming Inn Of Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing