We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st rafting trip.”

Sands Whitewater and Scenic River Trips - Day Trips
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
16-Mile Breakfast Prichard Canyon Float and Whitewater Combination Trip
More Info
$63.00*
and up
13 Mile Scenic Float Trip
More Info
$84.00*
and up
8 Mile Whitewater Rafting 8 Man Boat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Snake River Whitewater and Scenic Float Trips. Regardless if you're looking for a relaxing float or an exhilarating ride on rapids, we've got you covered. Join us for a day on the water where you can enjoy the breath taking scenery and have a day you won't soon forget.
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st rafting trip.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was my kids' first rafting trip and we all loved it. The guide Dan S was great. It was late season so smaller rapids but still fun and saw osprey and a bald eagle! Can't wait to go again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 817Kristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    40
    6
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Float Trip!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Pierce was our guide for our float wonderful trip down the Snake River and he did a great job. We did the mid-day lunch 13-mile tour and I wish it was longer. Pierce showed us wear to look for eagles and elk. I done whitewater trips that were fun but a lot of work too. It was so relaxing to have Pierce do the rowing! Highly recommend Sands and ask for Pierce.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahB51_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“TOM ROCKS!!! THE BEST GUIDE!!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great service (picked up/dropped off at our hotel) friendly people working, whitewater trip was awesome! Ask for TOM as your guide!

Helpful?
Thank Nuyrkjts1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We took a 8 man raft 8 miles tour. It was fantastic! our guide Indra was a blast. He added so much to the experience. Very friendly and had knowledge of the area. It was my first time rafting and I'm definately hooked. The splash suits they provide work like a charm. You do have a little walk to the bus after the rafting but its not bad. The driver was great and staff in office were friendly and helpful. Totally a must do while in jackson hole.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 3ofusAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Good Place”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Sands is very fun but it is cold. I recommend to bring a rain coat. Also the swim gear at Sands is
very good. It is very scenic. Bring a camera. The staff is friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sands Whitewater and Scenic River Trips - Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to Sands Whitewater and Scenic River Trips - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing