We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, comfy cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Stayed 3 nights at Cowboy village in King de luxe cabin - really cosy, and comfortable with just the right amenties and tv in both lounge area and bedroom. The 'village' is just of the main Highway, which keeps it quiet and on a very neat, clean and tidy site. On arrival the cabin had a really clean feel to it (most important for us) and the bed, pillows and linen were all nice and fresh. (The cabin was serviced daily too.) The village is within walking distance to Jackson downtown so was an excellent venue as we could leave the car at the cabin. Staff were readily available if needed and the site had laundry facilities and small pool. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wranglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
There are newer reviews for Cowboy Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2010

Small cabin with 2 queen beds - very comfortable. A full kitchen with everything you need. Cable and internet was available. We stayed two days and were very comfortable (even with our bad colds!). The only reason I didn't rate the motel a 5 was the rugs needed cleaning... Bathroom was very clean. We would stay here again. It is an exceptional value. Small grill and picnic bench on the front porch. Building with pool, laundry, main building with free coffee throughout the day. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmasangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

My husband & I stayed at the Cowboy Village for 3 nights & really enjoyed it. My husband was thrilled to have tv & internet after a week of roughing it in Yellowstone. We stayed in a cabin with a single queen bed, sofa, & kitchenette. The size was perfect for 2 people. The cabins are quite close together, but we had no problems with noise. It is a quick walk into town. It was great to not have to worry about parking and I enjoyed the nice walk back to the village after dinner at night. I took advantage of the refreshments in the office each morning - the hot chocolate was wonderful to have as the mornings were chilly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wareagle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We arrived for a two night stay after a long road journey across western Wyoming not quite sure what to expect, but we were delighted when we discovered what we had booked.

Basically it's a couple of dozen small rustic log cabins, cosy but not too close together, with a small pool/leisure site in the centre of the quiet and spacious site. So far so good, but just walk out the back gate and it's a pleasant 5 or 10 minute stroll to the Jackson town square, with all the shops, bars and eateries you could wish for.

The cabin was quite old, but obviously refurbished, clean and up to date, with a large comfortable bed, a bed sofa, flat screen TV, desk and kitchenette alcove. It didn't seem cluttered, and there was even a bathroom with bath where I was expecting just a shower. There was a really nice rustic "shabby chic" feel. We loved it.

The rodeo ground is just a few minutes walk away, and there was one happening the (Saturday) night we were there - excellent, including a thunderstorm and deluge!!

Back at base, there was a free snack breakfast, just cakes, juice and coffee really. A little food shop might have been nice, but there are plenty of eating spots nearby.

Reception staff were really helpful with everything, and even provided us with a typed tourist driving route of 50 miles or so around the local must-sees in the Tetons, from Slide Lake to Jenny Lake to Signal Hill with all points in between, leading to our best photos of the tour!

We WILL be staying here again!

Tip: book the day ahead for a (light) lunch in Jenny Lake Lodge - best and cheapest meal of our visit. And go to a rodeo if you're there on a summer weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GasMenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Cozy little cabin(If your looking for alot of room get a bigger one) good for two adults.We stayed in the two room cabin, Has a comfortable Queen size bed, sofa bed(not used), dresser: table, two chairs , a kitchenette and a bathroom. Close enough to walk to downtown. We didn't use it but you have your own small bbq and picnic bench on your porch. Recommend Bubba's BBQ next store good food for the price.(Great Salad Bar)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We were in Jackson for a family gathering, and the Cowboy Village was great. The cabins are genuine and clean; rustic, but very comfortable. It was an easy walk to downtown, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We are planning a return next summer!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Cowboy Village was everything we hoped for. Location couldn’t be better: a nice walk to downtown or Snow King, and just a few blocks to good and reasonable fare at Bubba’s or the Snake River Brewery. The cabin was well appointed, with a full cooking and dish set for use in the compact stove/microwave/refrigerator/sink unit. The double bed was comfortable enough that we were not tempted to open the sleeper couch, which certainly would have eaten up most of the vacant floor space. Thought the rodeo loudspeaker might be a problem, but white noise from the fan extinguished it, and the show didn't run late anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shunpiker39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
749 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
691 reviews
0.1 mi away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#19 of 40 in Jackson
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $114 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing