We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cabins, Easy Walking Distance to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cowboy Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Freeburg
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Cabins, Easy Walking Distance to downtown”
Reviewed July 15, 2010

While the cabins were a bit crowded, they were clean, cozy, and within easy walking distance of downtown Jackson. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    309
    56
    14
    5
See reviews for
391
439
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed here the last night of an 11 night journey in GTNP/YNP. Anything would have been a let down at that point but with 4 of us - I just want floor space. There wasn't much and with the sofa bed open - there was less. The bathroom is very small but met our needs. Our family consensus - it was the bottom of the list for everyone - even WITH the only tv in 11 days!!

There was one parking spot in front of our cabin - that someone else got - so when they left and came back late at night - the lights went right through the cabin!

I would probably vote for 2 hotel/motel rooms next time. Just my two cents!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank native*texan*2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2010

The cabins are very very small and hopelessly overpriced. I cant believe that they are putting 2 TVs in a small and overstuffed cabin like ours, which apparently is the most spacious in the village. We only stayed one night and on our 3 week road trip across the US, this has been both the most expensive and least satisfactory at the same time.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lt_ferdinand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We stayed for one night in a Deluxe King Cabin, we had no room to open our luggage, so had to leave it on the couch, then had nowhere to sit. Kitchen very basic and tiny, pots and pans etc. are in a plastic box as there are no cupboards to store them. You could only just get down the side of the bed. Clothes hanging space was a tiny rail with 4 coat hangers. This is the smallest room we have ever stayed in. Also trying to park outside your cabin is a lottery, as it is first come first served. We had to carry our luggage around someone large SUV to get to our cabin. We would not recommend this place. $200 for a shed, we stayed in Marriotts, Hiltons and Sheratons for less than this price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
314 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We stayed one short night at CV. The cabinas are cute little sheds made to look like log cabins. Our cabin (135) had a little deck with chairs, mini picnic table and a charcoal grill. By far the best feature is the location to downtown and parking available right in front of the cabin.

Our room had a queen size bed situated right against a wall, so only one person has a nightstand and can get in/out easily. The room had a small TV, couch, kitchenette with table, A/C and a very small bathroom. The decor is a mixture of mismatched colors and styles. Nothing fancy.

We had to get up at 4 a.m. so it was nice to be in a free-standing cabin as to not wake the neighbors. Overall, CV was fine for one night. The location was great and also nice and quiet for sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NekoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
257 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We only stayed one night at the Cowboy Village. Our little cabin was so cute. It had a nice little kitchen and sitting area and a decent size bathroom and a separate area with two queen beds. The little cabins are really so cute. The pool is enclosed. IT was nice and warm, but it is very, very small. There aren't enough chairs in the pool area. But after one large group left the pool, we enjoyed our time. But it is very small. And the beds are very close to the wall. But we did think this was fun for one night. IT might feel cramped for an extended stay. The staff was very nice. They have cookies and juice available near the office and flavored hot chocolate. There is a computer near the office but there is no WIFI. It was expensive...as is everything in Jackson Hole. But I did enjoy it for a night. IT is a little TOO dog friendly for me...but if you have a dog...this is a good place for you.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

My husband and I spent two weeks touring the Northwest corner of Wyoming. We stayed in 6 different hotels and by far the Cowboy Village pleased us the most. Location mere blocks walking distance to town and parking is no easy feet. Quiet, since it was a cabin no slamming doors all night . Not new but newer looking. Furniture and bed and carpet in good shape. Bathrooms were small but adequate. Cooked breakfast in our cabin each morning which was a welcome respite from the complimentary breakfasts that came with other hotels. Got the AARP discount which helped with the cost. Reception desk very helpful. The Village was pet friendly and our cabin had a bit of a dog smell when we arrived. Since we do not have pets we noticed it but it was nothing that would keep us from coming back. Our only suggestion would be to have pet friendly and non pet friendly options when people are booking reservation. All in all a great little place!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loves2travel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Village Resort

Property: Cowboy Village Resort
Address: 120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cowboy Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Cowboy Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Village Hotel Jackson
Cowboy Village Jackson
Cowboy Village Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing